Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

BEST EVER IN MONTREAL

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: everything
Location: center city. so much to do. no shortage
15 years and they are still the best. Possibly best chain in Canada. Price is high at times during high season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC.

Cozy hotel and great service in heart of downtown.

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Staff was very courteous and friendly; being attentive to needs of guests
Cozy hotel and great customer service at this hotel location in the heart of Montreal. Staff was professional and courteous - top notch! The hotel is located in central downtown and walking distance to many attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Excellent Experience

Posted Nov 20, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay and the location of le Germain. We have travelled a fair amount and we have to rate the staff here as one of our top experiences. The concierge was excellent at recommending restaurants, local spots that we were looking for. Any requests, no matter what time of day were immediately looked after. When we return to Montreal, we will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from east northport, NY

Nice hotel in center of city

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Really a nice stay, great breakfast which was included, staff helpful and courteous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Excellent Stay, 1-week. Service from the staff was excellent, great location, very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stylish and cool vibe , BUT.....

Posted Oct 22, 2017
.... it clearly needs room facelift . Nothing too major so it is definitely an achievable project in order to please perfectionist like me:) . Needs painting re- touch, furnitures has a lot of scratches and water marks on the table, formation of water on the ceiling due perhaps from a/c . Fantastic staff all over, hip, very cool and young vibe! Will stay again for sure!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Catherine, Hotel Management
Dear M, Thank you for your comments! I will certainly share your feedback with our maintenance manager :) We hope to see you again shortly. Sincerely, Catherine
4 out of 5
by Eileen

anniversary trip

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
The room was large & spacious but my husband's side of our king bed was sunken.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top notch :)

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
I always look forward to staying at any LeGermain hotel. Warm and friendly everything. I wish they had more locations over Canada!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winston-Salem, North Carolina

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Most everything
Cons: The shower could use a handrail for safety.
Location: McGill University, Place Ville Marie for observation tower on 46th floor and shopping underground.
Super staff, super location, and great breakfast with a car to transport you to closeby places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff were very nice and helpful.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Staff were very welcoming. Offered us to call taxi when we were checking out. Amazing service. Amazing room. The location was perfect. Very close to McGill university.