Ratings based on 1,951 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Courtice

Great hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2017
We told them it was my BFs bday and they delivered ya some cake and a card to say best wishes ! So nice of them. Great hotel very nice and clean. Comfy king bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boston

nice place, great staff, BUT

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: Clean, good staff
Cons: Rooms were unbearably hot
Location: Museum of Fine Arts, downtown access, McGill
Great place, decent value. BUT rooms are not thermostat-controlled and we’re exceptionally HOT, near 78F. Some may like that feel, but t way too hot for sleeping. We had the outside window open 24/7, but it proved insufficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Celirob, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, Thank you for reviewing the Omni Mont-Royal on Expedia and please accept my sincere apologies for the issue you experienced with the heating system. The temperature was exceptionally warm for this time of year. Again, thank you for your review and if you return to Montréal, I hope you will consider staying with us again. Kind regards, Jean-François Pouliot General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Nice staff, crap WiFi

Posted Dec 6, 2017
I had terrible Wifi and connectivity. Spent 30mins with tech trying to resolve it, but no luck. I also had my in room movies connection die after one movie — with no way of getting it fixed until the next day. Nice enough hotel and staff, but no wifi and no movies, so no way am I staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Celirob, Hotel Management
Dear Kathleen, Thank you for reviewing the Omni Mont-Royal on Expedia and please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay. Rest assured a follow-up has been done to understand how this happened. This is certainly not how I want our guests to remember their stay. Again, thank you for review and if you return to Montréal, I hope you will consider staying with us again. Kind regards, Jean-François Pouliot General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Wonderful Location

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Extremely comfortable room and spacious state of the art washroom. Courteous and helpful staff, great food...excellent buffet.
Cons: A night light on the floor of the room would be of great benefit for seniors.
Location: Omni Hotel is close to underground shopping courts, Metro and ,of course St. Catherine St. for its fashionable stores.
Within easy walking distance of shopping and restaurants in downtown Montreal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Celirob, Hotel Management
Dear Sal, I'm glad you were able to find everything you were looking for at the Hotel Omni Mont-Royal. Thank you for reviewing our hotel and I hope you return again soon. Kind regards, Jean-François Pouliot General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel in Montreal

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and price.
Cons: Draft beers in the bar.
Location: McGill University is right across the street.
This is a great hotel, very friendly staff and a real bargain at the price. It is central to everything - business or pleasure. Just a great place to stay in a wonderful city. The bar could have some draft beer but that is a pretty minor complaint.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Celirob, Hotel Management
Dear Rick, I'm delighted to read that your stay started off on the right foot and you had a positive experience throughout your visit. If you return to Montreal, I hope you will consider staying with us again. Kind regards, Jean-François Pouliot General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel, convenient and classic

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Love this hotel for the price of it. It is a great stay in Montreal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Celirob, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, I'm glad you were able to find everything you were looking for at the Hotel Omni Mont-Royal. Thank you for reviewing our hotel and I hope you return again soon. Kind regards, Jean-François Pouliot General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Charhe'd again on my personal card for the night's stay. It was corrected when I discovered the double charges.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Wonderful hotel in a great location

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: The staff was excellent and the facilities are very good.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Wonderful staff and great rooms. The hotel is located in the heart of downtown, a few blocks from St. Catherine Street and next to McGill.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Celirob, Hotel Management
Dear JR, I'm glad you were able to find everything you were looking for at the Hotel Omni Mont-Royal. Thank you for reviewing our hotel and I hope you return again soon. Kind regards, Jean-François Pouliot General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Very friendly staff.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Our stay at the hotel was very pleasant. We are family of 5 and stayed 2 nights. Staff was very friendly. Rooms are specious and clean. Overall experience was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Celirob, Hotel Management
Dear Bane, I appreciate your feedback and I'm glad your family enjoyed your time at our hotel. If you return to Montreal, I hope you will stay with us again. Kind regards, Jean-François Pouliot General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Great staff and service, very clean room and comfortable bed. Great bar food and bar staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Celirob, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, I'm delighted to read that your stay started off on the right foot and you had a positive experience throughout your visit. If you return to Montreal, I hope you will consider staying with us again. Kind regards, Jean-François Pouliot General Manager