Ratings based on 2,835 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore,MD

Excellent hotel and great location.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Had a wonderful stay in the Omni. Very friendly and helpful staff, great location, close to McGill university, and shopping and transportation. I will stay there again when I return to Montreal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to amenities

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Close to the Metro, downtown and some excellent restaurants.
Cons: The daily cleaning of the room could be improved.
Location: Great location if you want to explore the downtown and there was a Metro station less than 5 minutes away.
Hotel seemed a little tired. Our room was dated. Had drinks in the bar our first evening...ridiculously expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Exceptionally enjoyable stay. Superior staff, most comfortable bed. I hope to return with friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by celirob, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, I'm glad you were able to find everything you were looking for at the Hotel Omni Mont-Royal. Thank you for reviewing our hotel and I hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Jean-François Pouliot General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

It was Close to McGill University.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The hotel I central to many outdoor restaurants,
Cons: The ambience of their breakfast restaurant could be improved.
Location: We were only there for one night so we took our grand daughter to excellent restaurants in the walking vicinity,
Except for forgetting to give us our wake-up call, the hotel was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by celirob, Hotel Management
Dear Judy, Thank you for sharing your feedback and I apologize for the inconvenience you were caused by our error with your wake-up call. Please rest assured a follow-up has been done. If you return to Montréal, I hope we can welcome you back again. Kind regards, Jean-François Pouliot General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Pleasant Hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Very central and modern.
Cons: The restaurant could offer just scrambled eggs when requested instead one has to order bacon, fries etc.
Location: Downtown is right there & one can even walk to Old Montreal.
Very nice except the restaurant staff could be more flexible when customer orders food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Celirob, Hotel Management
George, I'm glad you were able to find everything you were looking for at the Hotel Omni Mont-Royal. Your feedback is appreciated for identifying areas of opportunity. Thank you for reviewing our hotel and I hope you return again soon. Kind regards, Jean-François Pouliot General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Quick break for the family

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Upon arrival staff proved to be courteous, helpful and knowledgeable. This was our first trip to Montreal and with 2 young kids in tow we expected some challenges. Staff provided fun activity bags for the kids. Suggested some family friendly restaurants and places to visit. When dining on-site the staff was able to find us a high chair and make meals specific for the kids. The food in the restaurant was delicious and the atmosphere was good. The room was comfortable with the only issue being dusty HVAC vents. Kudos! We can't wait to stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Celirob, Hotel Management
Dear David, I'm pleased to read that you were able to find everything you were looking for at the Hotel Omni Mont-Royal and that our associates were helpful for your family. Thank you for reviewing our hotel and I hope you return again soon. Kind regards, Jean-François Pouliot General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Potential Huge!!!!!

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Staff was exceptional from the door men to the bell man who was very interested in our reason for being there. Front desk helpful.
Cons: Get new beds firmer mattresses. Clean the corners of the shower. Fix the TV in the living room. If a guest asks for pillows send them up.
Location: Perfect location for McGill University.
Staff was exceptional they tried. The bed was dirty, There was hair in the corner of the shower that did not belong to us. Had to ask twice for extra pillows. The room was a good size. The bed was too soft not good for a guy with a bad back. I should have asked for a suite with a firm mattress. They did bring up a bed board. An improvement but it was like sleeping in a pool of cotton balls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Celirob, Hotel Management
Dean, Thank you for sharing your feedback following your stay at the Omni Mont-Royal. I'm glad you had a good stay and that any issues were immediately addressed. Your feedback is appreciated for identifying areas of opportunity such as this and I hope we will have a future opportunity to welcome you back. Kind regards, Jean-François Pouliot General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Labor Day Stay

Posted Sep 6, 2017
This is an older building with a small lobby, a very small restaurant, no free coffee. However, its on Rue Sherbrooke across from McGill U. and in the downtown area. Short walk to good restaurants, Starbucks, Parc Mont Royal, museums and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Celirob, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, I'm glad you were able to find everything you were looking for at the Hotel Omni Mont-Royal. Thank you for reviewing our hotel and I hope you return again soon. Kind regards, Jean-François Pouliot General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, On

Excellent Hotel in Downtown Montreal

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Cost of hotel room should include free wifi
Location: Close to McGill University, Museum, shopping and good restaurants.
First class hotel in downtown Montreal. Great rooms, excellent service and good ambiance. Valet parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Celirob, Hotel Management
Dear Roger, Thank you for reviewing the Hotel Omni Mont-Royal. I'm pleased to know that you had a relaxing stay and found the sites of Montreal to be so convenient. If you return to Montreal, I hope you will stay with us again. Kind regards, Jean-François Pouliot General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Great location with comfortable beds

Posted Sep 2, 2017
The Omni is a great central location where you can easily walk to everything or hop on the metro. It also seemed very quiet for being in such a busy area. The beds were comfortable with down pillows and down duvets. We would definitely return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Celirob, Hotel Management
Dear Al, I'm delighted to read that your stay started off on the right foot and you had a positive experience throughout your visit. It is a great compliment to us that you would return and I look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Jean-François Pouliot General Manager