Ratings based on 2,858 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Lovely Hotel in a Perfect Location

Posted Oct 15, 2017
We spent a very pleasant two nights st the Hotel Omni. The room was large and comfortable with a well appointed bathroom. The bed was comfortable if a little soft. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet which offered delicious healthy choices, including smoked salmon, in addition to the hot traditional eggs and sausages. We will definitely return to the Hotel Omni.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

First class hotel in every respect

Posted Oct 9, 2017
I found out after returning home that, many years ago, this hotel used to be a Four Seasons, and a lot of the staff have been there since that time. Nothing at all to complain about. Strongly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by celirob, Hotel Management
Dear Sheldon, I'm delighted to read that your stay started off on the right foot and you had a positive experience throughout your visit. It is a great compliment to us that you would recommend our hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Jean-François Pouliot General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Our room wasn't ready till after 4:00 :-(, but they did send up a complimentary bottle of wine the next day for the inconvenience.m, nice touch Spacious room very nice, great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by celirob, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for reviewing the Omni Mont-Royal on Expedia. I certainly understand your disappointment that we could not assign you to your room right away. Thank you again for your review, and of course for your understanding. I hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Jean-François Pouliot General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thornhill, ON

Warm welcoming

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Concierge provided excellent customer service. Unfortunately, parking was not provided considering the cost of the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by celirob, Hotel Management
Dear Jean, I'm glad to read you were pleased with the services provided by the Concierge team. Thank you for reviewing our hotel and I hope you return again soon. Kind regards, Jean-François Pouliot General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Extremely friendly staff Great location Would absolutely stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by celirob, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, I'm delighted to read that you had a positive experience throughout your visit. It is a great compliment to us that you would return and I look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Jean-François Pouliot General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Room was upgraded. Very clean. Room is large and it was enough for 4 people. Bathroom was also roomy and easy to use.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by celirob, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, I'm glad you were able to find everything you were looking for at the Hotel Omni Mont-Royal. Thank you for reviewing our hotel and I hope you return again soon. Kind regards, Jean-François Pouliot General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel but parking not good

Posted Sep 25, 2017
This hotel is beautiful. It is close to everything. There's no proper café to eat in for Sunday brunch or breakfast in the hotel. Though many surrounding as it is downtown . Parking is the only real negative , as it is expensive and awkward to get to. It's not at hotel but across the street . Montreal was gorgeous and a great time .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by celirob, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for reviewing the Hotel Omni Mont-Royal. I'm pleased to know that you generally enjoyed your stay. I regret to read that you were not satisfied with our parking facility. If you return to Montreal, I hope you will stay with us again. Kind regards, Jean-François Pouliot General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore,MD

Excellent hotel and great location.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Had a wonderful stay in the Omni. Very friendly and helpful staff, great location, close to McGill university, and shopping and transportation. I will stay there again when I return to Montreal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by celirob, Hotel Management
Dear A, I'm delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay and that you found our location to be ideal. It is a great compliment to us that you would return to our hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Jean-François Pouliot General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to amenities

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Close to the Metro, downtown and some excellent restaurants.
Cons: The daily cleaning of the room could be improved.
Location: Great location if you want to explore the downtown and there was a Metro station less than 5 minutes away.
Hotel seemed a little tired. Our room was dated. Had drinks in the bar our first evening...ridiculously expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Exceptionally enjoyable stay. Superior staff, most comfortable bed. I hope to return with friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by celirob, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, I'm glad you were able to find everything you were looking for at the Hotel Omni Mont-Royal. Thank you for reviewing our hotel and I hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Jean-François Pouliot General Manager