Ratings based on 1,953 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

No Cleaning Service

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: Location was great
Cons: Receive towels daily
Location: Good location.
Nice place to stay, but do not expect to get your room cleaned fresh towels. Hotel staff seems not interested in providing good customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Ecxellent prompt service and very clean. Staff is readily available and are very hospitable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Courtice

Great hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2017
We told them it was my BFs bday and they delivered ya some cake and a card to say best wishes ! So nice of them. Great hotel very nice and clean. Comfy king bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NS

Plumbing issues

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Bathroom toilet overflowed and hadn’t even used it yet. Just starts gurgling and water spills all over the floor and tub won’t drain. Plumber has been in the room twice twice. Not a great experience. Four drinks at the bar. 69 dollars. Usually don’t mind paying a little more for drinks but to get hosed for two crown royals and two drinks of wine to that extent in a hotel where you can’t use the bathroom facilities is ....well....a little bit much. 4 bucks for a coffee but the shower doesn’t work. Tub won’t drain and the toilet overflows without being touched. People are friendly but this place is disappointing. There is a thermostat but it doesn’t seem to change the temperature. It’s Roasting hot in the room. Turn the fan setting to “off” but the fan stays running. Set the temperature to a lower setting but that doesn’t work either. This hotel, or at least our room, is terrible. I never write reviews. Not a negative person about where I stay but this hotel has left us disappointed. Very much so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boston

nice place, great staff, BUT

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: Clean, good staff
Cons: Rooms were unbearably hot
Location: Museum of Fine Arts, downtown access, McGill
Great place, decent value. BUT rooms are not thermostat-controlled and we’re exceptionally HOT, near 78F. Some may like that feel, but t way too hot for sleeping. We had the outside window open 24/7, but it proved insufficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Celirob, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, Thank you for reviewing the Omni Mont-Royal on Expedia and please accept my sincere apologies for the issue you experienced with the heating system. The temperature was exceptionally warm for this time of year. Again, thank you for your review and if you return to Montréal, I hope you will consider staying with us again. Kind regards, Jean-François Pouliot General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Nice staff, crap WiFi

Posted Dec 6, 2017
I had terrible Wifi and connectivity. Spent 30mins with tech trying to resolve it, but no luck. I also had my in room movies connection die after one movie — with no way of getting it fixed until the next day. Nice enough hotel and staff, but no wifi and no movies, so no way am I staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Celirob, Hotel Management
Dear Kathleen, Thank you for reviewing the Omni Mont-Royal on Expedia and please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay. Rest assured a follow-up has been done to understand how this happened. This is certainly not how I want our guests to remember their stay. Again, thank you for review and if you return to Montréal, I hope you will consider staying with us again. Kind regards, Jean-François Pouliot General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Wonderful Location

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Extremely comfortable room and spacious state of the art washroom. Courteous and helpful staff, great food...excellent buffet.
Cons: A night light on the floor of the room would be of great benefit for seniors.
Location: Omni Hotel is close to underground shopping courts, Metro and ,of course St. Catherine St. for its fashionable stores.
Within easy walking distance of shopping and restaurants in downtown Montreal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Celirob, Hotel Management
Dear Sal, I'm glad you were able to find everything you were looking for at the Hotel Omni Mont-Royal. Thank you for reviewing our hotel and I hope you return again soon. Kind regards, Jean-François Pouliot General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel in Montreal

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and price.
Cons: Draft beers in the bar.
Location: McGill University is right across the street.
This is a great hotel, very friendly staff and a real bargain at the price. It is central to everything - business or pleasure. Just a great place to stay in a wonderful city. The bar could have some draft beer but that is a pretty minor complaint.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Celirob, Hotel Management
Dear Rick, I'm delighted to read that your stay started off on the right foot and you had a positive experience throughout your visit. If you return to Montreal, I hope you will consider staying with us again. Kind regards, Jean-François Pouliot General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel, convenient and classic

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Love this hotel for the price of it. It is a great stay in Montreal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Celirob, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, I'm glad you were able to find everything you were looking for at the Hotel Omni Mont-Royal. Thank you for reviewing our hotel and I hope you return again soon. Kind regards, Jean-François Pouliot General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Charhe'd again on my personal card for the night's stay. It was corrected when I discovered the double charges.