Ratings based on 2,606 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice, soundproof rooms and great service.

Posted Jan 12, 2018
We got one of the top floors and got a great view. The soundproof rooms meant we didn’t hear the neighboring rooms but we did slightly hear the elevator. Overall it was great service and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Sophie Ponte, Room Division Manager Hotel ZERO1, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for reviewing your experience at Hotel ZERO1. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us and we sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon! Sincerely,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you say you have something available, then do.

Posted Jan 8, 2018
The only reason I picked this hotel over similar others is because it has a restaurant/bar available inside the building. Alas, once I checked in, I was informed it was actually CLOSED for the duration of my stay, except for breakfast. Their justification was that they had decided to give the staff some extra time for the holidays. Very nice gesture from you to your staff, but I don't see how is that my problem. I find this to be totally unacceptable. Booooh!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Sophie Ponte, Room Div Manager Hotel ZERO1, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for reviewing your experience at Hotel ZERO1. We are sorry to hear that your last experience at Hotel Zero 1 was not up to par. Please feel free to contact me so that I can remedy this situation. Best,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Ontario

Cozy room with great location

Posted Jan 6, 2018
My wife and I spent New Year's Eve in zero1. The receptionist was very professional and efficient in our check in. We felt comfortable in our cozy room. However, you do notice that the building is old and the breakfast was weak. Lastly, if you want to do a lot of shopping and wander in Montreal's downtown. I recommend this hotel since it has an amazing location. Note: the only parking you will find is in a small lot close by the hotel and it costs 30 dollars for 24 hours. Enjoy your holiday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by Rachel, Hotel Management
Thank You for your review, our breakfast spread is fairly new so your opinion is helpful! Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good quality-price ratio

Posted Jan 5, 2018
I only spent one night at Zero 1 and everything was as described: nice room with modern furniture, clean. We even had a view on Chinatown from the 12th floor. Very well located, close to St-Laurent subway station, easy access. Nice staff too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by Rachel, Hotel Management
Thank you for this kind review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Great location and wonderful staff. Room was comfortable enough, beds seem older and a little hard. Overall great hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by Rachel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words, we hope you had a good stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, convenient location

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Zero-1 is a comfortable, modern, Euro-style hotel which is located conveniently located just a short walk away from the metro (green and orange lines) and many attractions. Staff were friendly and service was responsive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by Rachel, Hotel Management
We are glad you appreciated your stay, we look forward to meeting you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan, Canada

modern style with great location

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: clean, friendly staff, location, good rate
Cons: breakfast buffet was VERY expensive so we went elsewhere
Location: very close to Chinatown, St Catherine shopping street, Place des Arts theatre and museum, Old Montreal, walk up St Laurent for smoked meat & bagels!
My husband and I both loved the modern look of the hotel and room, it was different from every other hotel we've stayed at and we really that! We stayed in a loft room that had an extra sitting area and little kitchenette that came in useful too. The bed was very comfortable and the view from the 9th floor (out of 12) was awesome! The shower area in the bathroom was a little tight and might be more uncomfortable for bigger people, but the cleanliness and nice design made for it for us. We could pretty much walk everywhere from the hotel location, to Old Port, Chinatown, up St Laurent boulevard, the St Catherine shopping district etc were all with in a 5-15 min walk. Because of the cold weather we did end up catching the bus up to the Mont Royal area, the stop was right across the street from the hotel and the front desk staff even helped us with getting change for the ride which was very helpful. The only negative thing that happened was that I had called down for a wake up call and taxi for our departure day because we were leaving very early in the morning. The wake up call was forgotten (good thing I set a back up alarm on my cell phone!) and the taxi was not there either. The front desk staff that morning called "their" taxi driver and we waited for over 10 mins as we watched taxis drive by the window. Worried about being late for our flight, we just went out and hailed a cab to take us. So just get your own taxi instead of their preferred driver and you will be fine!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Sophie Ponte, Room Division Manager Hotel ZERO1, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for reviewing your experience at Hotel ZERO1. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us and we sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon! Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Excellent location, clean & contemporary interior

Posted Jan 3, 2018
This is the only hotel in Montreal we staying all the time. We tried others, but decided that Zero 1 is an optimal for us. Good qualitie for reasonable price. Excellent location close to everything, clean room and contemporary interiors. Zero 1 is the right choice to stay in Montreal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by Rachel, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words, we look forward to your next trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant hotel close to all things fun in Montreal

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Walking distance or a short Uber ride to most of the attractions and restaurants. Hotel itself is quite, clean and very elegant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by Rachel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are glad you appreciated your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2017
No complaints about the hotel, it's cute and had what we needed. There's not as much in terms of things to do directly within the vicinity, but everything is within walking/transit distance. Only complaint would be that the room was kind of small, but that didn't bother us much as we weren't here for the room size. Maybe the elevator could be bigger, but that's out of the hotel's control. Overall, a comfortable stay with nice staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by Rachel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we look forward to seeing you again!