Ratings based on 2,530 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Selkirk, NY

Great hotel close to everything.

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Ease of access to all of Montreal!
Extremely friendly staff. Very accommodating. Will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Sophie Ponte, Room Division Manager Hotel ZERO1, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for reviewing your experience at Hotel ZERO1. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us and we sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Sophie Ponte Room Division Manager Hotel ZERO1
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great hotel!

Posted Dec 11, 2017
What made this hotel all that and more is the front desk staff. It wasn’t one or two people but all of the staff we interacted with during our three day stay. They were helpful when we asked questions about the city and whatever request we made, it was always fulfilled with pleasure. The hotel is situated in Chinatown and in the middle of everything. We were able to walk everywhere without a problem. The rooms were clean and just great for our weekend getaway. I would suggest to get brighter lighting in the room as it was hard to do our makeup in the dim lighting. We also used the business center to print out some tickets for an activity, and although it was good it could probably also use a little upkeep. Overall, I would stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Sophie Ponte, Room Division Manager Hotel ZERO1, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for reviewing your experience at Hotel ZERO1. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us and we sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon! Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Great location and hotel, right in the centre of downtown. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by Henry Celestin - Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great hotel in the middle of everything Downtown

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Wonderful experience, Modern design berry efficient hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Sophie Ponte, Room Division Manager Hotel ZERO1, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for reviewing your experience at Hotel ZERO1. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us and we sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon! Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice room at a reasonable price

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Great rooms. Pictures accurately reflect room appearance. My room was a corner room with windows along 2 walls. Great amenities - my room had a microwave, coffee pot, and refrigerator. Loved the modern ambiance of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Sophie Ponte, Room Division Manager Hotel ZERO1, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for reviewing your experience at Hotel ZERO1. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us and we sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon! Sincerely,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great location!

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: location and customer service
Cons: pillows can be softer!
Location: everything!
My husband and I arrived to MTL past midnight and checked in at 1:30 am! I had sent a package to the hotel earlier and they gave it to me as soon as i checked in - great customer service at such an early time and very cognizant of my important package! Pillows in room are a bit hard but overall, a good hotel in a fabulous location! At the doorsteps of china town, walking distance from the old port and St. Lawrence - just great! Would stay here again. And, value for money! Great price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by Henry Celestin - Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Was a bit dirty, the breakfast was honestly sad. It had nothing hot, and the coffee tasted like water. Staff was okay but not helpful when I asked for something very specific.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Henry Celestin - Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We will address this directly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location.

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Great location. Nice staffs. Clearly this is a newly renovated hotel from an apartment. Not a big fan of the low light and dark paint. Bed is fairly comfortable, clean washroom. Fair for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Henry Celestin - Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from windsor, On

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Nice hotel , close to everything (bus, subway) , friendly staff... I recommend this hotel ...
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Sophie Ponte Room Division Manager Hotel ZERO1, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for reviewing your experience at Hotel ZERO1. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us and we sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon! Sincerely,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Bad bad bad bad bad dirty room service bad bad bad bad customer experience with the food here is not acceptable and they don’t have any good customer care
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Sophie Ponte Room Division Manager Hotel ZERO1, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for reviewing your experience at Hotel ZERO1. We are sorry to hear that your last experience at Hotel Zero 1 was not up to par. We apologize for our neglect and be sure that we will follow up with our teams to remedy this and to continually offer the best service . Please feel free to contact me directly .