Ratings based on 1,785 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Perfect location

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Great place. Close to all main attractions. Attached to a mall too which is super convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa ontario

Perfect location

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Great view and location. Very comfortable beds. Quiet. Professional staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear suzanne, Thank you very much for your comment, we truly appreciate it. We are glad to read that you enjoy your time with us and liked our Hotel! We sincerely hope to have the chance of welcoming you back again. Best regards, Sarah. Guest Relations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Convenient location

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Overall nice hotel experience. Room is clean and staff is friendly. We liked the closed proximity to Old Montreal and Notre Dame site. Only thing to improve on is to renovate the bathroom from old style tub to walk-in shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear Ahmad, Thank you very much for your comment regarding your stay at Hyatt Regency Montreal. We are glad to read that you had an enjoyable experience with us and that you took advantage of our central location. We completely understand your remark concerning our bathroom, please kindly note that we are currently renovating our rooms and would be more than happy to accommodate you next time in on of them. Thanks again for your feedback! Best regards, Sarah. Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Renovated spacious rooms

Posted Nov 12, 2017
The Hyatt's design department has done a great job with a spacious room layout including an open closet, a comfortable couch and a convenient mini bar tucked into the corner. Rooms were clean and quiet. Bring you gym/swim wear as the workout area is well supplied with machines. Hotel location is very convenient steos to the Contemporary Art Museum and an elevator ride to great shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Carole C, Hotel Management
Dear Julia, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a comment following your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Montreal. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our Hotel, and appreciated our newly remodeled rooms as well as our convenient location. Receiving feedback like yours is always a great reward, rest assured that your review is going to be shared with our team! We sincerely hope to have the chance of welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Carole C. Marketing manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Good location, rooms need an upgrade.

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: rooms
Location: Close to Mount Royal for a nice hike and many restaurants nearby.
The hotel lobby, pool, and restaurant were all very nice and updated but the rooms themselves are very disappointing. The pictures look way nicer online than the actual dark and outdated rooms. Bathrooms very small, chairs falling apart. Not what I expected based on the pictures.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Carole C, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts following your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Montreal. We are very sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations and that you were disappointed with your room. Kindly note that we got some of our room remodeled and we are still undergoing refurbishment for the other half of the Hotel. We would be please to accommodate you in one of them during your next visit. Thanks again for your feedback and we hope to have the chance of welcoming you again. Best regards, Carole C. Marketing manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017
The hotel is fine. The staff were terrible. Very poor service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Carole C, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share our impressions regarding your last stay at Hyatt Regency Montreal. We are very sorry to read that you experienced a poor quality of service, although it is very surprising as we strive for high standards and professionalism. Nevertheless, we are please to see that you appreciated our Hotel. Even though you made it quite clear to stay away, you are always welcome at Hyatt Regency Montreal. We hope we can earn your trust back and welcome you again. Best Regards, Carole C. Marketing manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ont

very good location

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathrooms renovations
Location: close to festival area, old Montreal, downtown Montreal
A bit outdated in the rooms, especially the bathrooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Carole C, Hotel Management
Dear Miro, We first would like to thank you for taking the time to write and rate us regarding your recent experience at Hyatt Regency Montreal. We are very pleased to read that you took advantage of our central and convenient location, that is indeed very practical to visit popular places and areas of Montreal. Concerning the bathrooms, we are very sorry that it did not live up to your taste, we recently got some of our rooms renovated and others are being done. We would be delighted to assign you with one during your next visit. We sincerely hope to have the chance of welcoming you back again. Thanks again for your feedback and rating! Best regards, Carole C. Marketing manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Can't beat the location, but.......

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Staff, Bar Staff.
Cons: Rooms need to be renovated badly.
Location: The location is great - RIGHT across from the art museum and the opera. Plenty to do in this area. Uber is GOING AWAY so learn the metro (near by).
First off, the location of this hotel is pretty amazing. It is fairly central and they have a lot of taxis around (more on transportation later). It is right on top of the mall, so there are lots of cafe and coffee options. The bar is OK. The staff is GREAT. The rooms - not great. Very dated, pealing wall paper, terrible "Taco" beds. Broken outlets. Few trash cans. Bathroom is very dated. Old toilet. It DOES have great underground access to the Plais de Congress if you are there for a conference. It is still a decent hike, and I think most of the hotels in the area do as well. I would look around next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Carole C, Hotel Management
Dear RTFF, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your impressions following your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Montreal. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and appreciated the professionalism of our staff as well as our very practical location. Nevertheless, we are sorry to read that you did not like our rooms. Please kindly note that we have renovated some of our rooms and are currently remodeling others. As it takes some time we are doing it step by step. We would be more than happy to assign you with one of them (upon your request) next time you come to visit Montreal. We sincerely hope to have the chance of welcoming you back again soon! Best regards, Carole C. Marketing manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Close to old Montreal and plenty of restaurants.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Polite and friendly staff who goes above and beyond their duty to provide excellent service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Carole C, Hotel Management
Dear Paul N, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent experience at the Hyatt Regency Montreal. We are very pleased to read that you enjoy your stay with us and that you especially appreciated our practical location as well as the professionalism of our team. We sincerely hope to have the chance of welcoming you back again during your next trip to Montreal. Thanks again for your kind words! Best regards, Carole C. Marketing manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Central location

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Great lounge. Good massage. Comfy bed. Was a girls weekend away. Perfect location- right in between old town and shopping!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Carole C, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency for your visit to Montreal. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with your friends, and found our Hotel nice and comfortable. Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us and we sincerely hope to have the chance of welcoming you back again soon! Best regards, Carole C. Marketing manager