Ratings based on 612 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Older Hotel with Large Suites

Posted Jul 11, 2011 on Hotels
Good cheap place to party with friends while in Montreal
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern NH

La Tour Centre Ville

Posted Jul 9, 2011 on Hotels
Well situated for the Jazz Festival. The interior is well worn but the staff is very friendly and accomodating. The rooms are spacious and clean. I would stay there again but those who tend to spend time in their room might want to reconsider as the TV remote didn't work for the TV in the room, the furniture is not the most comfotable, etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, Fl

NIGHTMARE

Posted Jul 6, 2011 on Hotels
Smell horrible, poor cleaning, dark and scary
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Severely under maintained

Posted Jul 4, 2011
While the hotel room was clean, the overall condition of the hotel is very poor. Cabinet and closet doors that fall off when used, thread bare carpets, damage in halls, elevators, etc. The price was lower than other hotels, but not by an amount that would make me look past the pathetic maintenance of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, NH

Used to be better

Posted Jul 2, 2011
I still reccomend this hotel because of its great location to Old Montreal, Chinatown, the Underground shopping areas, etc. The rooms are very spacious and are equipped with all of the basic essentials. The negative is the declining condition of the hotel. The onsite parking is no longer available as the garage needs major repair, leading to a long walk to your car parked in an outdoor non-gated lot. The room needed better maintenance such as carpet stains. With improvements, this hotel could be so much more desirable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Québec, QC

Good location, but run-down

Posted Jul 1, 2011
Great location in the centre of Montréal and near to the Vieux-Port, but don't expect much luxury, nor even standard quality. The hotel is run-down, but overall was fairly clean. Staff were very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, On

Le Tour Centre Ville - Montreal

Posted Jun 29, 2011 on Hotels
During Grand Prix weekend you expect to pay a little more, but for the price our room could use a bit of a facelift. Not dirty or anything like that, but looking a little rough around the edges. Looks like the entire place could stand some upgrading. The staff were very friendly and service was great. Walking distance to lots of cool stuff in the downtown and only three subway stops to the race.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Comfortable and conveniently located within walking distance to all the sites!

Posted Jun 27, 2011
The rooms were comfortable and clean, but the furniture is plain. Our room had a kitchen which was very nice because there was a grocery nearby. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were able to walk most places and close to the Metro if we chose not to walk. I did think it was odd that we had to pay for our coffee -it was not complementary - but it was not overly expensive- guess that is the times we live in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very cheap

Posted Jun 25, 2011 on Hotels
Good location, very cheap, good for students