Ratings based on 612 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

not so bad

Posted Nov 28, 2011
Location: Vieux Port, Bonsecours marche,which close to the hotel location.
I stayed in this hotel for 2 days, the furnitures are a bit old, the first room, one lightbulb in the first room they arranged didn't work, and the second room, the bathroom extract fan didn't work, I guess there was always one thing that didn't work. The rests are fine, free wifi, and every other basic stuffs. The price of the hotel and the quality equal are balancing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 24, 2011 on Hotels
Good hotel for the price. Wouldn't wanna stay for more than a couple of days though....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

La Tour Centre Ville

Posted Nov 22, 2011 on Hotels
It was a wonderful stay! Thank you!
4 out of 5
by Tio Sam from Ontario, Canada

Basic Older Facility at good price, location and service

Posted Nov 17, 2011
Location: Several Blocks from central train station and other desirable locations
This is an apartment hotel with kitchens that would be "retro" except that they are from the 1960s. The facility is clean, updated bathrooms, and extremely conveniently located in downtown Montreal. You may not want it for a honeymoon location but it is great value for price. Would use it again - and is pet friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philly, Pa.

One of The Worst Hotels I've Ever Stayed In!!

Posted Nov 14, 2011
The room was dirty and not well-maintained. There were extension cords all over the place, which caused a hazard. It just felt old & dirty. I stayed there because it was close to the U.S. Embassy, just a few blocks awayand that was the only good point of the hotel - the convenience to my destination. Stay away from this hotel if you want to enjoy your stay in Montreal!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

La Tour Centre Ville - Motel setting

Posted Oct 28, 2011 on Hotels
First off, I would hardly call this a hotel. The furniture was old, carpet kinda smell, and the TV wasn't even flat screen - it was a BOX. Now don't get me wrong. I am not saying that the place is dirty or filthy. I am just implying that the hotel requires some upgrade in it's furniture as well as accessories. Secondly, there was hardly a "spot" for parking. I had to move my car to a private garage in addition paying $17 a night (apparently that is the way it works in Montreal). However, the location of this hotel is phenomenal. It's located in the heart of Montreal, right in the business district, adjacent to Chinatown. If you are on a tight budget, and you could care less about the setting/environment of the hotel, then I strongly recommend La Tour Centre Ville. However, if you wanna impress your girlfriend or date, do NOT stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Managua

Comfy hotel at a GREAT price!

Posted Oct 25, 2011
Location: I recommend Montreal´s Centre Ville, it´s filled with interesting places, museums, shopping malls, china town, the works!
I spent the weekend at La Tour! I found the hotel quite comfortable, more so than Delta Hotel. It was no luxurious but then again I wasn´t looking for luxury. My roommate snored like if his lungs were about to collapse so I decided to take my Zzz to the livingroom couch. To my surprise I had never had such a great night sleep. The room is equipped with a living area, a full bathroom, a kitchen and a dorm -very BIG. The internet was free and so was the TV! The hotel is conveniently located, near the Palais de Congres, China town, and other attactions! I would definately recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2011 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SImple, but good location

Posted Oct 18, 2011 on Hotels
I chose this hotel for its convenience close to the conference center and the kitchen with fridge and freezer. The kitchen was simple and only had the bare necessities to eat breakfast and lunch, but did have a working microwave, fridge, freezer and stove. Overall the room was simple and could use some up-dates, but clean. Wireless internet worked flawlessly and at speeds sufficient to use Skype.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Go

Posted Oct 18, 2011 on Hotels
I should have listened to previous reviews. The hotel is NOT worth the money. Dim lighting, old uncomfortable beds, no working wireless, smelly, I could go on. I was supposed to stay for two nights but only stayed for one. It is worse than a motel, but for a ridiculously high price per night.