Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Standard not as high as ratings

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: location is good
Cons: They need to provide most basic service like kettle in room, this is way beyond AirBnB standard
" a good customer service is one which is provided and not expected to be requested" especially in high end hotel business Room did not have Kettle / Tea Bags While checkout when we asked them why $300 a night room does not have kettle? the staff replied "it is available if requested for free". Which was never told during checkin. Which is strange that an expensive high rated hotel room does not have a kettle provided so we assumed if its not there it will be chargeable. One expects these things to be in place and not expect hotel staff to act corny on their part when it comes to service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel but hard to find parking.

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Everything was great except parking. Hard to find parking. Had to valet my stay. Overall I liked the culture, their foods and hospitality. Thank you Montreal!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Walking distance to bus stops, restaurants. Hotel staff are wonderful and room was very clean and good size. I would definitely stay in this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great dog friendly hotel, quite new!

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Dog friendly, good location, new reno room and room are big
Location: close by old Montreal and Griffin town
A great dog friendly, extra cleaning fee for pet is the cheapest compare to other hotels downtown. Rooms are clean and new, except bathroom has a little smell from the loo, hallway and room insulation not super, can hear ppl conversation from room. But not much room on 1 floor, so noise is not crazy. They offer 1 free specialty coffee per day per room, quality acceptable. Location is great, downtown, close by old Montreal, valet parking rate is reasonable compare to a close by outdoor parking lot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great experience

Posted May 19, 2017
Extremely friendly staff memebers. We had a great trip. Everyone was very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Well located.

Posted May 17, 2017
Contriction in hotel was noisy. Ice machine broken and one has to fetch their morning coffee in the restsurant downstairs - not so convenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Man Keung

overall not bad

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Too noisy when heater on and off.
4 out of 5
by Tommy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lobby and walkway looks little run down

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Don't get that 4star rating experience as shown on Expedia comparing with my experience of getting expedia 4 star rating hotels. Rooms are clean and have modern look but every other part of the hotel ( lobby, walkways) look little rundown and don't do justice to the modern look of the room. I was happy with staff service very Helpful and polite. Was not happy with breakfast room service. Have to call again the ask for spoon to stir coffee and couple other things that are usually provided with breakfast.