Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ontario

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2017
I was only there one night but that was enough to convince me I would go back. The staff are gracious, friendly and helpful. My room was comfortable and nicely appointed. I had a drink and bar snack outside. Of course the drink and food were overpriced like at many hotels during tourist season so better to go elsewhere for that.. The staff were good about recommending nearby restaurants such as Beatrice which is I also recommend. The location of this hotel is superb if you are in Montreal to sightsee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, Ontario

Our Fourth Stay at this fine Hotel!

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: If we think of anything - we will let you know!
Location: The location is within walking distance to everything that interests us.
We were pleasantly surprised to see the Hotel had renovated the lobby since our last visit and the restaurant is more readily accessible. We brought relatives from Scotland with us this time around and they were extremely happy with their room, the hotel location and the available facilities. We have recommended this hotel to other people and they have also been very satisfied and made subsequent return visits.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Standard not as high as ratings

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: location is good
Cons: They need to provide most basic service like kettle in room, this is way beyond AirBnB standard
" a good customer service is one which is provided and not expected to be requested" especially in high end hotel business Room did not have Kettle / Tea Bags While checkout when we asked them why $300 a night room does not have kettle? the staff replied "it is available if requested for free". Which was never told during checkin. Which is strange that an expensive high rated hotel room does not have a kettle provided so we assumed if its not there it will be chargeable. One expects these things to be in place and not expect hotel staff to act corny on their part when it comes to service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel but hard to find parking.

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Everything was great except parking. Hard to find parking. Had to valet my stay. Overall I liked the culture, their foods and hospitality. Thank you Montreal!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Walking distance to bus stops, restaurants. Hotel staff are wonderful and room was very clean and good size. I would definitely stay in this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by Patrizia

awesome from beginning to end

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Was easy to get to (we drove). There was a clear indication as to where to leave your car for valet parking (not the case for other hotels we've stayed at). Check in was easy - friendly staff that took less than 5 minutes!! No drama!! Room was clean, modern, spacious! We walked everywhere! Coffee was delicious! The only issue i can think of was bathroom was a little tight - but really... there was nothing wrong with this place! we'll stay here again, for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great dog friendly hotel, quite new!

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Dog friendly, good location, new reno room and room are big
Location: close by old Montreal and Griffin town
A great dog friendly, extra cleaning fee for pet is the cheapest compare to other hotels downtown. Rooms are clean and new, except bathroom has a little smell from the loo, hallway and room insulation not super, can hear ppl conversation from room. But not much room on 1 floor, so noise is not crazy. They offer 1 free specialty coffee per day per room, quality acceptable. Location is great, downtown, close by old Montreal, valet parking rate is reasonable compare to a close by outdoor parking lot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great experience

Posted May 19, 2017
Extremely friendly staff memebers. We had a great trip. Everyone was very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Well located.

Posted May 17, 2017
Contriction in hotel was noisy. Ice machine broken and one has to fetch their morning coffee in the restsurant downstairs - not so convenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels