Ratings based on 2,794 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Great stay, great staff, helpful, well-kept, great location. Couple smokey hallways but can’t blame the staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Bathroom could have been cleaner. There was a stain/smear on the bathroom wall that wasn’t cleaned the entire time I was there. Front desk staff were a little impatient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Nice Hotel. Close to everything. Would stay at the hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint John, NB

Great Value for Hotel Near The Bell Centre

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location Friendly, bilingual staff Clean Comfortable
Location: Close to St. Catherine's STt - shopping, entertainment, dining Close to the Bell Centre
Needed a place to stay in Montreal near the Bell Centre. Having stayed at this Hotel in the past, I was happy to find that Le Nouvel Hotel had a vacancy at a reasonable price with little time before our stay. A friend and myself travelled to Montreal for a Saturday Evening hockey game at the Bell Centre. We arrived at approx. 6:00 PM and were treated to a painless check in. There is available underground parking at the hotel at a reasonable price ($15.00 per day). After checking in, we put the car in the parking garage and took the elevator directly from the parking garage to our floor. Upon arrival, we found our room to be clean and well appointed, with everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The bathroom had plenty of clean, fresh towels and all of the toiletries you would expect in a hotel catering to business or pleasure travellers. The location of the hotel was ideal for us, being a 5-10 minute walk to the Bell Centre. It is located on Rene Levesque Blvd., in the business district, withing walking distance of St. Catherine's St., which contains lots of shopping, restaurants and entertainment opportunities. The room was made up daily, with fresh towels, and general cleaning performed. There were no surprises during check-out, painless and friendly front desk staff. Did not have the opportunity to interact with maintenance staff, so I can't comment on their promptness or efficiency. A great stay at this hotel - no reluctance in recommending this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Room was spacious and clean.
Cons: Smell of smoke in hallways
Location: Bell Centre, shopping, Mount Royal
Hotel was pleasant and close to Bell Centre and shopping. Only drawback was the hallways seemed to reek of smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location and Accommodation for the Price

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Slightly dated, but clean, comfortable, and very convenient to most downtown locations. Staff was friendly and attentive. I wouldn't suggest eating at the restaurant; take a short walk for better value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Broklyn,NY

Bette parts

Posted Nov 16, 2017
I found this hotel to be better than expected. It is very modern, great staff, close to everything and very cozy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Everything was great Room was great Eat dinner there and it was amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from niagara region, ont

plus plus plus

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: cleanliness and size of room, the fact that windows could open and the thermostat with an auto setting are all good features in our opinion
Cons: have a kit, but this is not a suites hotel, wishful thinkingchen
Location: we came for a family visit only .. not for sight seeing
a little out of the way compared to where we wish to be but convenient non the less. convenient on site parking a hugh plus and on site restaurant a bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Cons: room service
I stayed there for 2 nights. no complaints .......................................