Ratings based on 2,846 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from point pleasant, nj

Can't wait to go back

Posted Sep 26, 2017
This was a great hotel with really friendly helpful staff. Gave us an upgrade to a lovely 2 bedroom suite. Nice complimentary breakfast every morning. Really enjoyed the indoor pool and the gym. And the view from the rooftop patio was wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Ideal location and superb facilities

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Clean, spacious room with facilities for self-catering if required. Excellent location.
Cons: Nothing: would definitely stay here again!
Arriving by train from Toronto, the hotel was an easy walk from Central Station and the bus stop to the airport is just at the end of the street. Metro facilities only a couple of blocks away, although many of the downtown sights are within easy walking distance. This is definitely the largest hotel room we have ever stayed in and the inclusion of full kitchen facilities made it seem a home from home. The room was spotlessly clean and well maintained during our stay. Pool and gym on the top floor, plus a great sun terrace, were added bonuses (and the laundrette was very useful). The continental buffet breakfast was perfectly adequate to start the day and supplies were replenished frequently.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, UK

Friendly and convenient location

Posted Sep 23, 2017
A thoroughly nice stay at such a comfortable, friendly hotel and a great location being in the centre of the city. I would certainly stay here again the next time I am in Montreal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Will come back again!!

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Great location, friendly and welcoming staff! Spacious rooms with decent amenities. Great for family especially with little ones!!! Will definitely stay with them again next time we're visiting!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Quite central location

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: The very large and comfortable room
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to all the shopping centers. A visit to the Olympic Games site especially to see the Biodome and the Botanical Gardens is well worth a visit.
We stayed in a suite which was excellent. Clean and comfortable and very large. Own kitchen with all mod cons.. Concierge staff very helpful. A visit to the nearby Pizza restaurant is a must. They have 77 different toppings. They are made with fresh tomatoes and not puree. Delicious. The Biodome and the Botanical Gardens at the Olympic Site is well worth a visit and can be easily reached by Metro. New Place Ville Marie Observation tower is also a good place to go as it gives you a 360degree view of Montreal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carmichael, California

Great hotel central to downtown Montreal

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Great hotel with courteous staff. Central to downtown Montreal and in good walking distance to excellent food, Mount Royal, Old Town, and the river recreational area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from REGINA,CANADA

LUXURY APARTMENT WITH POOL CLOSE TO EVRYTHING

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Comfort of home, with kitchen (stainless steel appliance), separate living room from bedroom, high ceiling, lot of day light. Pool is on top of hotel
Cons: No comments, all good !!!
Location: The location can't be better. Few steps are best place to eat, shopping, historic places, museums and more.
Comfort of home, with kitchen (stainless steel appliance), separate living room from bedroom, high ceiling, lot of day light. Pool is on top of hotel with wonderful view of the city. It has outdoor space to relax and socialise, my favorite place to go during my stay. Hotel is close to the best restaurants in the city, shopping, historic places and museums. HAD A WONDERFUL TIME,COMING AGAIN!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
very large clean room within walking distance to many restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne Australia

Very nice hotel and convenient to all places .

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Very close to central train station and places of interest .
Cons: Nil
Location: Very good location and easy and close to most of the places of interest.
Very close to central train station only 5 to 6 minutes walk , check in was very good and All the staffs are very friendly expecailly the staff from the breakfast place is a very cheerful,lady . The hotel is very convenient to all the places of interest like the old town and around . We attended Mass in English on a Sunday in St Patrick Basilica and is within 2 minutes walk which was very handy . will definitely come back to this hotel if we got the chance to visit again . Montreal is a beautiful place to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Enjoyed our king suite room. Room was large clean and comfortable.