Ratings based on 2,002 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Great hotel with easy access to lots of restaurants and bars. The room was large and very clean. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hockey night In Montréal

Posted Dec 10, 2017
The staff was outstanding, location was perfect, walking distance to the bell center
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Comfortable hotel close to the main station

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Great hotel conveniently located near the 747 airport bus route and Cental Station at a reasonable price. We would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belleville, On

Close to Bell Centre

Posted Dec 5, 2017
We recently booked a two night stay to attend a game. The hotel was fine, however we found the room terribly hot. The first night we suffered through it. The next day we decided we had to at least ask to have heat turned down. Maintenance came to the room and supposedly shut down the heat, however the room was still reading the same temp in the morning, after a very long, uncomfortable night. Add that to fact that I thought we had booked a room with two queen size beds but they only offer doubles and king. It made for long nights too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Cons: Cable HD
Shame tv not HD but good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ssint John, N.B., Canada

View and location

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Carpeting in room Needs replacing, although clean.
Location: Very central to most things and easy access to public transportation.
We paid extra for a city view room and it was worth every dollar. We were on the 26th floor and the view of Montreal both in daytime an especially at night was simply awsome. The hotel location is central to shopping and business district and only a short distance to old Montreal. Indoor coñnections to Metro were a plus for us. Staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moncton NB

Nice hotel directly connected to the metro system.

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Location, Service, Metro access, The view from our room
Cons: Maid Friendliness
Location: Crescent street at night, Concert at the Bell center, St Catherine street, Basilique Marie-reine du monde next door, Chinatown, old Montreal
Great hotel, in the middle of downtown Montreal. About 1000 feet to the Bell center for hockey games or or concerts, An elevator in the hotel lobby will take you down directly to the underground Metro system, which means no driving in an unfamilliar city, no traffic jams to navigate, no parking fees when you get to your destination by Metro. Go practically anywhere in Montreal using the Metro system one of the best underground systems in the world. For a few dollars buy a Metro system pass for the length of your stay and it will be a totally stress free vacation. As they say Location, Location, Location and this Hotel has it in spades.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
In town for hockey game. Hotel food was good but really exspensive for drinks. Sheets on our bed were dirty pillow case too. There was raspberries on our hotel floor also, kind of gross
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nepean

Great location, very central.

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Lovely hotel, under ground access to the subway and train station and shopping. The hotel was very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Great hotel, came here 20-23 yrs ago. Returned for mini vacation and the Leonard Cohen Tribute. Loved sharing old memories with my wife. Hotel was central to our trip.