Ratings based on 2,338 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good but poor ending

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Hotel was overall nice and good location. The only issue we had was being charged for a local phone call. We needed to call to book our bike tour. I made 6 attempts to contact the company with various out comes (i.e. Voice messages but eventually reaching someone). At the end of our stay we were met with a $10 phone bill in relation to our local calls. The price was not the issue. The issue was being charged for a local call. When brought to the staffs attention they were not helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Great location, wonderful hotel. Bilingual staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Convenient and friendly

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Staff was very helpful. Concierge got us dinner reservations. Metro station was located below, and we did not have to step out into the weather to access it. Room was very clean. Entrance did not have wheelchair ramps, so steps might have been a bit difficult to maneuver if someone had a walker or wheelchair. Also ypu had to manage steps from the metro station to the hotel access elevator. Breakfast at the hotel was good, also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel near to train station and other amenities

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Stayed in August for two nights and the staff could not have been more helpful in ensuring it was a successful stay. Direct access to the subway is very useful for getting around Montreal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doha, Qatar

Convenient location

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Soundproofing. Bathroom grouting and sealants
Location: shopping on Ste-Catherine Street
Overall, this is a good hotel in a great location for shopping and sightseeing in Montreal. The staff are helpful and the room I had was comfortable, though the bathroom needed some grouting and sealants replaced. The only real problem I encountered was noise one night; Montreal is a real party town and people forget where they are when they're having lots of fun and perhaps over-imbibing. I had to call security to ask the people in the next room to quiet down after midnight. They did, eventually.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Great city to explore and the hotel was perfectly situated between downtown and old Montreal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands TX

Terrific hotel close to Old Montreal

Posted Aug 31, 2017
The hotel is in a great location, close to restaurants, shopping, museums and more. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Good location but not the best staff

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: The rooms were clean with a nice view. Was close, within walking distance, of some nice spots to eat and relax.
Cons: Customer service. Some were very nice and welcoming. Others were defensive and borderline rude when asked to explain certain policies.
Location: Houston's steakhouse was a great spot. There is a Starbucks and a Tim Horton's only a few blocks away.
Everything we wanted was within walking distance. The one thing that I am left with is that my credit card was charged with 3 different unexpected charges. I have called many times and left voicemail's. No one has returned my calls. It feels like they are simply hoping I will give up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

great and convenient location.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: The hotel is close to Montreal's new downtown and McGill university. We can also walk to old Montreal and waterfront. Restaurants nearby.
Cons: Didn't think the hotel has a patio for its restaurant.
Location: Downtown, Bell Centre, Museums, University, Restaurants.
Visited McGill university, new downtown, old Montreal, waterfront, museum of archeology, biosphere, etc. Great experience overall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Cleaning and Maintenance could be improved

Posted Aug 27, 2017
The hotel is downtown and quite convenient. However, I expected the cleaning staff to do a better job at changing towels and overall cleaning. Also, the tub had a large crack and instead of replacing the tub, they patched it with a noticeably different shade of white putty which made it look worse. Other than that, not a bad hotel.