Ratings based on 2,181 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. John's, NL

Excellent hotel, excellent location!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Best location in Montreal. Great bang for buck. Clean. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Thomas Deegan , Hotel Management
Dear Darcy, Thank you so much for giving us a 5 star review. I'm glad to read you like our new renovated rooms as well as our central location. It keeps encouraging us in our desired level of excellence. Looking forward to seeing you again, Tom
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
There's still construction going on so if you like to sleep in it may be a problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Thomas Deegan , Hotel Management
Dear o1xbebe , Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to share your experience. I am happy to confirm the renovations of the Indigo underground parking are now finished. We wish to see you again in the future, Sincerely Tom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location !

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The hotel is in an excellent location in the heart of downtown Montreal. The room was spotless and spacious. Hotel staff was excellent. They were friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Thomas Deegan , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for awarding us a 5 star review. It is very rewarding and keeps us motivated to continue delivering an outstanding service. Looking forward to seeing you again, Tom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice affordable hotel in downtown

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: Everything is clean and contemporary.
Cons: Carpark
Location: Perfect location, in the middle of downtown.
Stay at the same hotel after few years, it's still a top choice. It's really affordable, stylish and the staff are really nice. Perfect location. You can walk up to St Catherine in no time. Carpark is a bit dated and expensive, but same case for many carparks in downtown. Don't expect views, but the room is pretty decent, stylish and clean. The only sad thing is they don't have those cute plush toys they used to have a few years ago.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Thomas Deegan , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for giving us a 5 star review. I'm glad to read you like our new renovated rooms as well as our central location. It keeps encouraging us in our desired level of excellence. Looking forward to seeing you again, Tom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Very nice hotel. Convenient for downtown shopping

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Complimentary breakfast should be offered. Staff is excellent & friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Thomas Deegan , Hotel Management
Dear SD, Thank you for awarding us a 5 star review. It is very rewarding and keeps us motivated to continue delivering an outstanding service. Looking forward to seeing you again, Tom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel!! Great location

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: St. Catherine's, Bell Center, Metro. Downtown Montreal, Old Montreal
Incredible hotel. The staff were absolutely wonderful, the rooms were beautiful, comfortable and clean. The restaurant downstairs had the most wonderful staff and the food was absolutely delicious. You are right in the heart of downtown just seconds from St. Catherine's, and minutes from the metro. The bell center is literally down to street. I must say this was the perfect hotel for us and the price was right. Love this hotel would absolutely recommend it to everyone and I can wait to visit again. Thanks for everything folks, you made our stay in Montreal a memorial one!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Thomas Deegan , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for giving us a 5 star review. I'm glad to read you like our new renovated rooms as well as our central location. It keeps encouraging us in our desired level of excellence. Looking forward to seeing you again, Tom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newfounland

Walking distance to Bell Centre and so much more!!

Posted Jul 22, 2017
There were 6of us in total with 3 rooms and it was an amazing experience! It is walking distance of downtown/Metro and the bell center where we seen Queen. Staff were Very helpful and friendly . The downstairs restaurant was AMAZING! We had breakfast buffet/RoomService supper and just drinks all wonderful! We will be back :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Thomas Deegan , Hotel Management
Dear Krista, Thank you for awarding us a 5 star review. It is very rewarding and keeps us motivated to continue delivering an outstanding service. Looking forward to seeing you again, Tom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Location, Location, Location

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Proximity to everything, friendly and helpful staff, nice rooms.
Location: Excellent location for shopping and going to concerts or games.
This hotel is in an amazing location. Easy walking distance to all the shopping on St.Catherine Street and a couple of minutes to the Bell Centre for concerts and games. Very friendly and helpful staff. Modern bathroom with great shower and very clean and comfortable rooms. Not a lot of bells and whistles but a great place at a good price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Thomas Deegan , Hotel Management
Dear Laura, Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to share your experience. I am glad you have been satisfied with the hotel’s location and our good front desk service; it seems Novotel Montreal Center matched your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back when you come to Montréal, Best Regards Tom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and great location

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Friendly and obliging staff great location with adequate facilities. I would definitely recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Thomas Deegan , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your nice review, we are delighted to read that our property met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back when you come to Montréal, Best Regards Tom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location, clean & comfortabl!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Recently renovated, sleek and simple design, clean and comfortable, love the bathroom! Courteous staff, centrally located, walking distance to great restaurants and shopping, great value for the price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Thomas Deegan , Hotel Management
Dear Porsche T, Thank you for awarding us a 5 star review. It is very rewarding and keeps us motivated to continue delivering an outstanding service. Looking forward to seeing you again, Tom