Ratings based on 820 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa.ontario .canada

Nice place good experience 1st time here

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Every thing was great we liked the place alittle noice from a construction site acroos the street ,but every thing else was great staff are so friendly ,room is so clean internet was so good for my son Tv chanles are VIP . This place is mine going forward i will be here once a month coming from Ottawa to spend a night or two in Montreal .i booked it with Exipidia was a very good price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, ON

Posted Dec 14, 2017
We arrived at the hotel early, but we were accommodated quickly and efficiently. The room was comfortable and well equipped. It was also quiet. Great breakfast and gym!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Awesome hotel. Awesome city.

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing really...
Location: McGill, Concordia, the Museum of Fine Arts, shopping, restaurants, the movie theatre and the hockey arena are all within walking distance.
I brought my son and niece to visit universities and take in the culture, history and sports of Montreal. We stayed three nights at the Residence Inn by Marriott Downtown. The one bedroom suite was perfect for us - double room for my niece and I and a pull out couch for my son. The room was extremely clean and the housekeeping staff friendly, as were the front desk staff. The kitchen was a bonus even though we ate the excellent free breakfast in hotel dining room and ate lunch and dinners at restaurants. I would definitely stay here again if my son attends either McGill or Concordia next year. P.S. The little brick oven pizza place next door is very good and has a younger university crowd than the pricier bars and restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chelsea, QC

Clean, comfortable and practical.

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: Bright and cheery.
Cons: Valet parking would be nice.
Location: McCord Museum very close. Montreal Museum of Fine arts a few blocks in the other direction. Lots of excellent restaurants and great shopping.
The room was bright and everything was like new. Although we did not use the kitchenette, we would for a longer stay. The staff was very helpful. It is only a minute from McGill University and many other attractions. Handy to the Metro if you want to go further. Getting into the parking was a challenge but considering the location it was a minor inconvenience and hotel guests have int/out privileges. I intend to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Rooms are very nice, staff friendly and helpful. Location is perfect, close to shopping, bars and restaurants. Only drawback was noise from adjoining room. Next time will ask for suite with no connecting room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Such a great hotel. Everything we needed and so much more. Next time I come to Montreal this is where we’ll be staying. So great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the heart of downtown.....

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Cons: Parking is OK but not ideal......
Very clean, nice, friendly hotel group. Came in to Montreal to take in the Canadiens game.....we were able to walk to dinner, shopping and after the game celebrations were all close by. The morning breakfast had great variety, was fresh and the staff were exceptional. Highly recommend this hotel and will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great experience

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Clean room. Comfortable bed. Bathroom was small Breakfast in the morning was excellent and staff at the restaurant were exceptional. Efficient, clean and friendly I would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Great location; 1 mins walk to Peel metro station and 3 mins to bustling Saint Catherine. Hotel was safe, clean and staff was extremely friendly. Free breakfast was a nice add on with lots of healthy options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Awesome location

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: Location Price
Cons: Facilities upkeep Price of parking
Location: LOTS of shopping.
The location of this hotel was awesome for college students to experience nightlife and a lot of shopping. There was a parking garage around the block (a little pricey) but everything was within walking distance. Only issues were that the toilet was not working properly in our room, our in-room phone was not working, and the parking garage was a little tight. However, we had a great time and would definitely return in the future!