Ratings based on 836 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san juan

Noce hotel in downtown

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Excelent stay in downtown near to restaurants, shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to everything in downtown Montrea

Posted Jan 9, 2018
This was an awesome stay. From the phone call to check in the staff was wonderfull. Breakfast was great. The room was a bit small. In walking distance to so much. Lovely hotel with great staff and amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N H

Very good value for downtown Montreal.

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: All of the above
Cons: It was sub zero temperatures while we were there although there were double doors there was no way to open one set of doors. Lobby was freezing cold.
Location: Downtown Montreal. Near restaurants and stores. A short ride to Old Montreal. Walking distance to the Mc Cord museum.
Very well equipped kitchen area if we had wanted to use it. Beds were very comfortable. Bathroom was very good with great shower. Lovely big towels. Breakfast which was included in the room rate was very good. Good area for using taxis or Uber as it was on a main road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Great location great room. Family of 4 and the pullout couch was perfect so my kids didn’t have to share. Didn’t use the kitchen but they had grocery service which would have been nice if we had thought to order ahead. overall great hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2017
..Rate Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Downtown - It Only Takes A Minute
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Great place to stay in downtown Montreal. Clean rooms, excellent service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Expedia clients get inferior rooms

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Pros: Staff is extremely helpful, polite, and prompt
Cons: Renovations were being done when I arrived. I did not notice in Expedia ad that I should expect almost intolerable noise daily from 9 to 5.
Location: Excellent restaurants, Subway a few steps away. Difficult to find a drugstore nearby
I have stayed at the Residence Inn several times through Expedia and noticed I always received room # 1 in the floor, which is adjacent to the housekeeping station. Voices of the working staff, service cart arriving and parked near the door, including garbage collected from rooms in the floor. Also, room #3 was a second choice. This one is located next to the elevators with the potential for noise from people waiting for the elevator. I am not sure but I experienced a constant hum when staying in a room of the #3 location. Asking for other room location was politely declined, as not what I ordered through Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Great location

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Pros: Staff were friendly and helpful.
Location: Close access to underground network of shopping.
Very clean and comfortable for the 5 of us with an excellent breakfast. Conveniently located near VIA train and also Metro. Would recommend it in an instant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa.ontario .canada

Nice place good experience 1st time here

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Every thing was great we liked the place alittle noice from a construction site acroos the street ,but every thing else was great staff are so friendly ,room is so clean internet was so good for my son Tv chanles are VIP . This place is mine going forward i will be here once a month coming from Ottawa to spend a night or two in Montreal .i booked it with Exipidia was a very good price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, ON

Posted Dec 14, 2017
We arrived at the hotel early, but we were accommodated quickly and efficiently. The room was comfortable and well equipped. It was also quiet. Great breakfast and gym!