Ratings based on 690 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lethbridge AB

Nice hotel. Good price. Close to downtown.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Hotel is convenient to downtown, Alxis Nihon Plaza mall and Metro. Easy to find.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elevator issues!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The elevators of this hotel is their downfall. For the size of the hotel there's only 2 elevators and you wait forever for them!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location in downtown Montreal!

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: location and cleanliness
Cons: little outdated but wouldn't stop me from staying there again
Location: in the heart of downtown, close to everything
Great staff, very accommodating. Great pool and gym upstairs on the top floor that overlooks the city. In the heart of montreal but on a quiet street. Would highly recommend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Great staff but not the facility!!

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: The staff at front desk and breakfast area and very nice!!!!
Cons: The building needs to be renovated!!!
Location: You can walk to the Metro and lots to do in the surrounding area.
I traveled with family to Montreal for a few days. I have stayed in Residence Inn, in other cities, in the past and loved the hotel and the service. So, I booked this location without hesitation because I thought it would be a great experience. When I checked into the hotel, I found the suite to be quiet small compared to other locations. The bathroom tub looked like it has not been cleaned properly on a regular basis, because there was mold and the vent next to the towels was very dirty that I did not want to use the towels. I informed the front desk, they apologized and sent room service to clean, but she did half the job and I had to ask again. I requested to change the rooms but the hotel was booked completely so I could not switch rooms; and since I booked the hotel through expedia I had paid for the entire stay upfront. The staff members at front desk are very pleasant and polite and tried to help but this location needs to be updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
First time in Montreal. Glad I picked thus hotel. Room was comfortable for 3 adults, very clean, breakfast was delicious had large variety of options and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Will definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from From NYC

Quiet neighborhood and good value

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Check-in was easy thanks to Expedia and the hotel is adequate. Rooms were clean but could sure use an update. This is still a good value. Well situated in a quiet neighborhood.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Overrated & Overpriced.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The good news...lobby staff was very responsive and people were quite nice. The rest of the news is not very good at all. The room was cramped. The air conditioning didn't work properly. The bathroom plumbing quite literally was so loud it sounded like a jack hammer operator was digging up the bathroom. The pullout couch was not made properly (fitted sheet wasn't on, no flat sheet and when we asked for a second blanket we got a sheet); we ended up making the bed. On our second of three days they didn't make up our room at all. We waited at the very slow elevators with fast growing crowds for what seemed like way too long. Frustrating! And all this at a price which deserved a much better room and service. Very disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted May 25, 2017
Staff was so friendly. Loved staying there. The full kitchen and spacious rooms make you feel like a condo not hotel .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

What I expected for Marriott, clean.

Posted May 24, 2017
Nice suite with 2 double beds and pullout sofa bed was clean. Bathroom sparkled. Friendly staff with great customer service skills. I felt like they appreciated our business. Would have been nice to have Kleenex and garbage bin in the room. Definitely will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
The location is good, especially if you need to visit Mount Royal and McGill University. Big room, convenient loation.