Ratings based on 568 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando Florida

Modern and perfectly located

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The staff was always very helpful and friendly! The hotel has plenty to offer and every room is decorated with a playful modern touch. We needed a taxi cab the day we left but had time to spare... so the hotel held out bags and when we got back from having lunch they not only had our taxi THERE and waiting but already loaded our bags for us! We went during dead of winter so being from florida the cold is a huge shock and never once did we have to flag down a cab the door keepers always did it for us while we waited inside. The bar is really cool, great drinks and music. We would definitely come back and stay at the W. the under ground walk way is right there to!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great weekend and great hospitality

Posted Jan 20, 2017
My wife and I got a great room with a great view. We ordered room service and had waited 2 hours and did not come, we were told afterwards the order was not placed. We had to travel within the city to look for a place to dine in after travelling 6 hours and wait 2 hours for the meal that was never provided, staff and management were apologetic and offered free breakfast. Nonetheless stay was great and service for the duration of the stay, service was outstanding after the issue. We will come back again. Meron & Anusha
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Henk

Unique Experience

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful, unique decor and everything we look for in a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Petersburg, FL

Perfect Hotel Close to Everything!!

Posted Jan 6, 2017
If you're perusing this hotel, I won't have to convince you about the aesthetic, the top-tier service, or the perks you'd expect from a luxury hotel: W Hotels have that no matter where you are. What sets W Montréal apart remains the way they make you feel special from the moment you check in to the moment you check out. I was greeted with cocktails at check in, a gift basket when I got to the room, curated experiences in the city nearly every night, and that warm feeling like I had known the staff all my life even though I hadn't seen them since LAST SUMMER (as in 17 months ago)! I stayed in the Fabulous Room on the ninth floor and enjoyed spectacular room service nearly every (very late) night. The view of the city lulled me to sleep every night and my Spotify playlist got me going every morning on the sound system in the room. I could not ask for anything more except a more extended stay and perhaps warmer weather outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel-

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Loved this hotel but make sure to ask for a quiet room away from the nightlife
5 out of 5
by todd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, NY

Elegant & friendly

Posted Dec 29, 2016
The staff were very helpful, friendly & made excellent recommendations. The room was lovely & the bed was very difficult to get out of. The style is ultra modern without sacrificing comfort. would recommend & stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice stay

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was nice and modern. However, I think the best part of the hotel is the restuarant they have downstairs. I bit on the pricey side but delicious!
5 out of 5
by LaVonne

Friendly, convenient and extremely clean.

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was absolutely amazing. All of the staff was so helpful and friendly. Restaurant was very good. Can't thank Thomas and Sophie, with the Concierge service, enough. We felt pampered and important, not just another guest! Can't thank W Montreal enough for making my first Christmas trip to the area such a memorable one!! Without hesitation, this will be my hotel of choice. The room was very clean. The bed was the most comfortable, shower was a refreshing experience each time.