Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nightmare

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
We had to be escorted out by police due to threats by another guest. Calls to front desk were not answered. So not only did we spend money here but had to spend extra for an additional hotel. Rooms were dirty and very uncomfortable.
1 out of 5
by Kirsten

Mushrooms growing in the room

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Just awful!! The room was absolutely disgusting!! It did not appear clean at all. There were actual mushrooms growing on the ceiling in the room. The room did not come with towels at all. I called to asked for them because I thought that was basic hotel stuff. They told me they were out of towels so I would have to wait. The next day I asked the house keeper and she said the dryers were all broken so I couldn't get towels. Finally the front desk gave us pool towels, but they were small and rough. I asked for a refund because of the cleanliness and towel situation and they said no, but that they'd investigate the mushroom issue and call me back. I never received a call. The room door also did not sit right and there was a gap at the top of the door. Enough to see in. This place is a dump, do not stay here!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In-expensive hotel w parking close to the beach

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Close to beach, AC worked great, as well as blackout curtain, parking included, refg & freezer worked great, exterior swim pool & furniture were good.
Cons: Exterior stairs, the vanity, tile, bathroom area, and casegoods were old; could use new finsihes, coffee in the room, better room lighting.
Location: Starbucks near, beach access, boardwalk, store; downtown main Beach area about 5 min walk from the motel
Very budget minded motel, that turned out to be more than we expected.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Staff very nice! Place was stinky like cigarettes. Bathroom door falling off hinges, toilet loose. Holes in wall. Bedspread had stains. Hotel not taken care of at all! We didn't even spend the night. Checked in at 2pm and left by 10pm! Very disappointed that I lost my money on that hotel. Also very disappointed in Hotels.com Will never use again!!!
4 out of 5
by Raymond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just plain sorry and nasty

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
second year in a row I stayed there during the CCMF festival . the first was ok this year sucked, the rooms were nasty never looked cleaned at all. stayed 4 days asked for new towels twice never got them, even after the front desk woman said she would bring them to the room personally. They didn't care to tell us there is new high rise hotel being built right in front of the only spot you could see the ocean, needless to say you can imagine all the construction noise. room prices were way to high only reason I booked it was the close walking distance to the festival, want book it ever again I could of got nicer room for less with just a little longer walk
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst motel stay ever!

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
As I wrote in a previous review, I will never stay at this place! The room was clean when I arrived on Saturday and the front desk lady was really friendly. However room service was almost non existing. The only days room service showed up was Monday and Thursday. Sunday and Tuesday I had to go get towels from the front desk clerk. I was also told that room service is every other day, but my towels should be exchanged every day. On Wednesday afternoon I returned to the motel and no room service again, went to the front desk to ask about the issue and the clerk yelled at me in front of other people and that I should complain duration the morning shift. I then left and didn't even get the towels from this rude lady. Thursday morning I returned to the front desk and spoke with the desk clerk from Saturday. Explained the situation and she was not happy at all, she said that room service should have been every day and that she was going to pass all this information to the manager, who never made or attempted to make contact with me. Really unacceptable for the money being paid, to the point that I went looking at other hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RaleighSs

Close to the Beach and Amusement (Ripley's)

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The beds seam to have been new and firm.
Cons: some building repairs.
Location: Putt putt golf at Atlantis! Ripley's 3D, oddities, Wax museum, the Sky Wheel is like 1/2 a mile away. We love going to the Christmas Mouse house!
Room a bit small, but for 2 it was enough. Was a 2 night stay and did very little driving to do all the things we wanted.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hb

overral impression

Posted May 9, 2017
This is by far the worst hotel I stayed in. The tv and the phone were not working . The lousiest wifi ever. So slow it is unuasable. The bed was not comfortable . There were holes in the walls. The towels were too small.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels