Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Comfortable. Great location. Staff are great!!! Very friendly and accommodating and nothing is too much to ask! The valet servicemen were AMAZING! Will bend over backwards to tend to your needs. THank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Room was nice but the valet guy went through my ca

Posted Sep 12, 2017
We booked 2 rooms and both were nice and clean. Checking in was fast and we got to check in a little early. We decided to use valet parking to make things a little easier. When we got my vehicle the next day every button on my car had been pushed or adjusted with. My console had been gone through. I contacted the hotel when we got home and spoke to a very nice manager who said he was going to turn it over to the valet manager to call me back and I never heard another word. The hotel was convenient and nice but because of the car situation we will not be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Decent Hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Great location; nice building.
Cons: More or less clean; has a moldy smell.
Location: Right in the heart of downtown; perfect location.
There was a big brown stain on my comforter and the staff didn't seem surprised; that about sums it up.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Addison, IL

Wrong room, broken elevator.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
When I arrived I was told my room was ready. I was very excited because it was a slightly early check in during Labor Day weekend. When I went upstairs to my room it was completely wrong. I had booked a room with a King bed and was given a room with two full beds. I went downstairs to speak to someone and the line was extremely long and I was told the rest of the rooms were booked. Out of the three elevators in the hotel only one was functional. I was placed on the fifth floor out of twelve. Every time I was trying to catch the elevator going down, it was full. I found myself taking the stairs every time I went downstairs instead of waiting for the elevator. There is no parkinginf validation, so I paid a ridiculous amount of money to have my car parked in the parking garage next door. I could of gotten a different hotel a little further away with parking for half the cost. I will not stay here or any other Marriot chain again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but no assistance from front desk staff

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff development
Location: Great location for tours and bars.
Location fabulous...staff unexperienced. Close to tours and bars...walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Nice hotel, no services

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Paul Mitchell products in the bathroom
Cons: Free parking Free shuttle service to main attractions and airport
Location: Football PBR Bars Grand Ole Opry Great town
Most people either fly or drive to Nashville. This hotel which btw is a converted bank, does not provide free parking. They will valet your car for $40/day! OK, what about if you fly in, do they provide a shuttle to and from the airport? NOPE Do they provide a shuttle to the Titans football stadium? NOPE We had friends staying at another hotel, which was less and guess what? They had free parking and free shuttle service....WOW what a great idea. You would think this premium priced hotel would do this....NOPE. Finally the room, very clean and modern, maid service was excellent. Problem, the room door was right near the elevator. We're withiin 15 feet. Remember a converted bank....we didn't have much peace and quiet either in the early am or late evening. Better choices.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overbooked

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Booked a room Friday morning for a one-night stay on Sunday. Drove 8 hours only to arrive and to be told that they were overbooked and wanted to relocate me to a hotel 20 minutes away. So much for experiencing downtown Nashville! With all the choices in the city, I wouldn't risk booking here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Bob

Posted Aug 12, 2017
It was great, the live musinc is a special touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Hotel by Broadway!

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Great place! Very clean! Great staff! 2 blocks north of Broadway and Bridgestone arena.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, IN

Downtown Beauty

Posted Jul 29, 2017
The hotel is located in downtown Nashville so in walking distance to so many places. The hotel staff was incredibly helpful and offered only the best customer service. I was there for a week and it was definitely a home away from home. The fitness area great and even though the hotel is older it's well kept.