Ratings based on 1,665 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mass

Great Spot to stay

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Pros: everything
This my wife and I second stay here in Nashville.We stayed here in June than decided to return for her birth day weekend. We were able to check in early to a clean room . Just a short walk to Broadway and shorter to a fantastic BBQ place . Great breakfast and diff every day snacks in after noon even with all the building going on didn't hamper moving around or in or out . Great polite and friendly staff and help full already looking to return in 2019 at some point .
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2018 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review of our hotel! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I also appreciate your loyalty and look forward to seeing next year (2019)!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The water was off for 5 and 1/2 hours and I didn't

Posted Feb 12, 2018
The water was off for 5 and 1/2 hours and I never even offered us bottled water
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2018 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property. I do apologize for the inconvenience of the water outage. Unfortunately The city cut the water the off due to construction in and around the hotel. I would also like to apologize for our front desk of not offering water to you and the other quest in the hotel. If you will give me or my front desk staff a call, I will make sure you are compensated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walnut Creek CA

close to music center & dining

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Pros: see above.
Cons: Towel racks. MORE.
Location: Great
Breakfast great. Location great. Fire alarm reset not great (elderly wife had trouble with stairs, Staff Great & helpful. A bit pricey.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2018 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Tom! I am thrilled that most of your expectations were met or exceeded. I do apologize for the fire alarms inadvertently going off and your wife had to take the stairs. I do appreciate your business a and would love to see you again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

so-so hotel in good location

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Location: better towels and negotiate a deal with the adjacent hotel to have trash picked up mid-day.
Room had a musty smell and was directly across from industrial dumpsters. Every AM @ 5:30 was awoken by the beeping and crashing of a commercial trash pickup. Awful shower towels that were obviously ancient and non-absorbent. Location is excellent and breakfast was a nice plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced doing your stay with us. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated. I will definitely talk to housekeeping about the condition of our towel linen and musty room smell. Thank you for staying with us ani hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Construction and flooding during our stay

Posted Jan 30, 2018
I would definitely go back, just not anytime soon. Unfortunately, right outside our window they were doing construction st 7:30 in the morning. There was also flooding from the 6th floor to the 4th floor. I understand some things could not be helped, but my husband is a Hilton Honors card holder, so very surprised we were put directly looking and listening to the constant trucks, booms, and pounding at 7:30 am until we left that day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2018 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel Michelle. We do wholeheartedly apologize for all the construction going on in the area. We do try to mitigate some of the noise by room assignments. Unfortunately there are only some many rooms that are not affected by the construction. We do appreciate your loyalty as you stated would visit us again! We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Beautiful decor, Convenient Location

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Pros: Location, decor, comfort
Cons: New shower head and increased water pressure.
Location: Near most all of the things you could want to do downtown Nashville.
Stayed here to be close to the Broadway area of downtown Nashville. Just across the the street from the Country Music Hall of Fame. We were allowed to check in around 12:45 which was wonderful. We were amazed at the size of the room we got. It had 2 queen beds, a sectional sofa, large table type desk and flat screen tv. Kitchen area with a small sink, fridge and microwave. Large, full length mirror on wall and tons of extra floor space. Lobby area was beautiful. Offered free drinks and snacks in the afternoon. The only negative we found was the lack of sufficient water pressure in the shower. Made it a little difficult when rinsing the shampoo. Other than that, everything was exceptional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2018 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent review Robin! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we met or exceeded most of your expectations. We do apologize for the low water pressure and have addressed that issue. We truly appreciate your business and would love to see you again when visiting The Music City!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Erin, TN

Glad we stayed here.

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Pros: The complimentary breakfast was AMAZING.
Location: We went to a Predator's game. This hotel is a 5 minute walk to Bridgestone arena.
This hotel was great. The rooms and lobby were very modern and clean, well decorated. Valet parking was super convenient and $35/day. We were in town for the Pred's game and we generally pay $25 just for parking at the hockey games, so $35 for the day and the convenience of valet were worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by Mike, Hotel Management
Kerri. Thank you foe the great feedback! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We definitely appreciate your business and hoe to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel with some issues

Posted Jan 24, 2018
My room was very nice, and comfortable. No complaints at all with th room. However, the hotel was under going major construction during my stay which was annoying. The power was also killed for an hour which wasn’t too much of an inconvenience but still annoying. I’m sure the hotel will be a much nicer place to stay once the work is done. I would give it another shot as the location, and price were great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive review Mike. We do apologize for the construction noise and will be pleased when all the construction is complete around the hotel. We truly appreciate your loyalty and look forward to seeing you again when visiting Nashville.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Bridgestone Arena

Posted Jan 22, 2018
My husband and I have stayed at this hotel numerous times and were very happy. Great location and the staff have always went out of there way to be accommodating. This experience was a bit different. We were not told about the construction at the time of booking. That would have factored into our decision since we had another couple with us. Not only was the noise an issue at 7am but the pool and hot tub were no longer open. Alexis at the front desk was not very friendly on multiple occasions. ALL the other staff was very accommodating. We are coming back in the spring and will stay at a different hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by Mike, Hotel Management
Valued Guest,. Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. While there were positive elements of your stay we are so sorry to read of the experience you had with There construction noise that happening around our property. There are a number of hotels being built at the same time South of Broadway. Our pool and hot tube have been removed since January 2016. We do thank you for your business and would love to see you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Construction noise

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: Nice mid-afternoon snacks like hot nachos in afternoon
Cons: have construction start later
Location: everything was nearby
we asked for a quiet review and were given a room closest to the two construction sites outside. One was a hotel expansion the other was a new one across the alley. Pounding excavators and cursing workers started at 6:30 every am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2018 by Mike, Hotel Management
M. Thank you for taking the time to send us your review. we do apologize for all the construction noise. We are trying to come up with solutions to mitigate some of the construction noise. Unfortunately their is a lot of construction going on South of Broadway. We appreciate your business and hope to see your again.