Ratings based on 880 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Nebraska

Excellent location,

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Walking distance from Broadway, the Ryman, CM Hall of Fame.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice hotel very close to Broadway

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Have stayed here several times before for the location. Can't beat it! Nothing is included in room price. They used to have complimentary coffee on each floor in the mornings but that is no longer offered. Noticed this time the bath tissues were very rough... not luxury by any means. Good service and nice staff. Be glad when they get the new Marriott completed to give them some competition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Nice location

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: location
Location: it is close to the music hall of fame
The location is very nice, the hotel itself is nice, and staff very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Housekeeping was below average. Everything else was magnificent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Jenny, Hotel Management
We are so sorry to hear that you were not impressed with our housekeeping but appreciate you still giving us a great rating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Perfect location. Right in the middle of downtown!

Posted Jul 12, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at the Hilton for a week. We could not have picked a nicer room or a better location! We will recommend this hotel to everyone we know visiting Nashville in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Jenny - Hilton Nashville Downtown , Hotel Management
Thank you, Jesse! We appreciate you recommending us to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lacey, WA

Central location

Posted Jul 5, 2017
This hotel is centrally located for most tourists activities. It is located next to the Nashville Predators Hockey arena, across the street from the Country Music Hall of Fame and Music City Center. The Johnny Cash Museum is a block away. Lots of Resturant's within a few blocks. The list goes on as to what the hotel is near. The hotel is clean and very nice! The problem we had was our room was not ready upon arrival and the front desk had no idea when it would be. We drove a great distance to be there, and it was hot and humid. To be fair we arrived before 4pm, but were told our room might not be ready even at 4pm.. We went to eat and we're called by 4 o'clock that a room was ready for us. In the end it turned out fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Overall good hotel.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
My only issue was the cleanliness of the shower. Looks like it hasn't been cleaned in years. The floor of the shower was almost black. The bottom of the shower doors were rusted.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Jenny , Hotel Management
Hi Gary. I am so sorry! I will notify our housekeeping management team so they can hopefully make some adjustments to the cleaning process.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

PERFECT.

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: Great location, walking distance to everything downtown and the stadium.
The best hotel stay we've had on a avacation. Not a single complaint. Will stay here from now on when we return to Nashville.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Jenny , Hotel Management
Thank you, Dan! We appreciate the great review. We hope to see you again very soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Cons: Lounge staff were not very attentive.
Location: Broadway was very close as was the Country Hall of Fame and the Johnny Cash Museum.
A very nice hotel in a great location. We enjoyed being able to walk to all of the attractions we wanted to see with the exception of the Grand Ole Opry. It was a $25.00 cab ride.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great hotel in the heart of Downtown Nashville

Posted May 21, 2017
Brilliant location, nice rooms, great atmosphere. We will be back!