Ratings based on 1,951 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Posted Jun 18, 2018
Bedsheets were wrinkled and the air conditioner in both rooms I stayed in didn’t work. We ended up paying for another hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2018
Fabulous breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2018
Nice location and parking
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2018
This hotel is SO close to Broadway. Everything is walkable...Try the little coffee shop out the back door.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Posted Jun 5, 2018
Staff could not have been nicer ,helpful,cheerful,smiling
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2018 by Derek, Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Cath, Thank you for your valuable feedback and your generous score! I will let the staff know that their hard work is being noticed. Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown, and we hope to see you again, soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2018
Construction next door and noise was horrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2018 by Clay, Hotel Management
Hello- Thank you so much for your review. We do regret that you did not completely enjoy your stay. With the expansion of the downtown entertainment district there have been some growing pains. We are excited to be located steps away from the Music District featuring live music each night and the best restaurants in Nashville. We do hope you consider us for the future! Warm regards, Clay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2018
I had a wonderful stay in Nashville and the staff at this hotel were extremely friendly and accommodating. Particular kudos to the shuttle driver who drove me door to door to my daily destination. The room was comfortable and clean. The only drawback was the plugged bathtub drain, which made for some not so nice showers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2018 by Derek, Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Dominick, Thank you for your valuable feedback and your generous score. I will let our staff know that their hard work is being noticed! Our sincere apologies for the clogged tub drain, and we are sorry that it was a part of your experience. We hope that you have a great summer, and come back to see us again, soon! Sincerely,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Good location

Posted May 28, 2018
The hotel is in a great location for Nashville nightlife, but the hotel rooms weren’t in the best condition which was disappointing considering what we paid. They smelled musty and the beds were small. The complimentary breakfast was just ok, average at best. I would stay here again, but solely due to location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2018 by Derek, Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are very sorry that your room was not up to our standards, and regret that this was a part of your experience. We appreciate you letting us know where we need improvements.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl

Posted May 21, 2018
Construction workers started jack hammers around 8:00. Other wise great location clean
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2018 by Derek, Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Dale, Thank you for your valuable feedback and your generous score. I will let the staff know that their hard work is being noticed. I am very sorry about the construction noise. It is very unpleasant, especially to wake up to such racket. They are almost finished with the jackhammer events, we are hoping.