Ratings based on 1,937 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from az

Close to action walking distance

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Clean, friendly, all amenities. Easy access for downtown areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Hotel walking distance to bars

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Bed and pillows are amazing!! Rooms are very clean and updated. Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. Close to main attractions on Broadway didn't have to cab.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Close enough to downtown, pleasant front desk service, nice clean rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice hotel, Rooms need update

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Bed was comfortable, Hotel staff friendly
Cons: Bathroom
Location: Great location walking distance to downtown Broadway.
We arrived to the Holiday Inn express and the lobby was in excellent condition. Greeted by friendly hotel staff and our room was ready. The room was clean but could use updated bathroom and furniture. Overall satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: close to downtown but far enough away from the craziness.
Cons: did not like the high beds
Location: centrally located to most things.
staff very accommodating. would love to have room service. the amenities were very nice. staff very helpful with getting around the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Nice hotel. Close to Nashville nightlife.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Great location. Close to restaurants and nightlife. Short walk to everything.
Hotel was very clean. Room was spacious. Would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spend the extra money to stay somewhere else

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: All of the amenities for the value
Cons: Everything, would not stay here again.
Location: The location to downtown is pretty good, just a short walk.
We stayed at HIE b/c of the price, close proximity to the music city center, free continental breakfast, pool, mini fridge in room, free WIFI, free afternoon snacks and fitness room access. While there were many choices for breakfast the hot food was just ok but it was included in the price of the stay so it was ok. The fitness room was extremely hot and there were no remotes to be found for the TV so it was a grueling workout. The pool wasn't as nice as the pictures, it looked dirty so we didn't get in. The AC units in our suite were pretty noisy and one AC unit also had mold on it. Many of the lights in our room didn't work. We left our room around 8am one morning didn't come back until after 12pm and the housekeeper still had not been in. Three hours later at 3pm one person in our group asked why she hadn't been to our room yet and she lied and told her that she hasn't cleaned any rooms yet. I know this is a lie because I passed her three times in the hallway and she was cleaning a different room each time. One of the elevators was broken and the hotel was very crowded on the weekend so it took forever to get on the elevator. Both the pullout couch and the bed were extremely uncomfortable and no one in our party could sleep. Wille, the shoe shiner was very nice.Thought it was strange that the hotel didn't have a restaurant or bar. If you want value this hotel will do, otherwise, spend a little extra and stay at Omni, Hilton, or somewhere else downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to attractions

Posted May 30, 2017
Easy walk to bars and Bridgestone arena, walkable to the Gulch
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice clean hotel walking distance to Downtown

Posted May 29, 2017
Spent 4 nights for a girls weekend in Nashville (first time). The hotel was chosen based on its location to Downtown, other reviews and outdoor pool. We checked in on Saturday and within 5 minutes, had beer spilled on us in the elevator by a bachelorette party attendee. Not the hotel's fault but be prepared for a wild weekend crowd. Things calmed down on Monday. The hotel was clean, our room was renovated and it offered a daily social with snacks, a local singer, and (sometimes) beer. Be aware there is a per day facilities fee for this that we were not aware of...it also included the free shuttle service that we used 1 time. It will take guests to certain local stops but not the airport. Free breakfast daily (hot and cold) was welcome. The pool area was clean as was the water. Housekeeping was hit or miss and we went 2 full days without the room being made up. Only when we requested clean towels did the attendant appear. To be fair we did have the do not disturb sign on the door in the mornings but were away most of the days enjoying the sights - still plenty of time to make the bed and drop off towels. Service improved after the call. Overall, the hotel is in a great location and offered some above average amenities. I would stay there again. Nashville is a great time and hope to go back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

House keeping staff bar none the best

Posted May 22, 2017
They know how to clean. Spotless. Would recommend our stay there to everyone