Ratings based on 1,021 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, Oh

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: location, cleanliness, staff helpful, room was pretty big and nice
Cons: parking
Location: many things to do if a tourists We rode the Hop On Hop Off trolley and could walk a couple blocks and buy tickets for that and catch it.
Very nice hotel: Plenty of room, clean, breakfast and cocktails were very good, staff friendly and helpful. Only negative is that parking in inconvenient and expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Good Location. Quiet Neighborhood.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location in a safe, quiet neighborhood near attractions and restaurants.
Cons: Bathrooms were simply adequate. But we weren't really looking for luxury.
Would highly recommend this place to someone looking for good value at a reasonable rate. Room and bed were amply comfortable. Located away from the honky tonk hubbub but close enough to stagger home to. Can't beat the complimentary breakfast and cocktail hour. Pet friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Great hotel and staff

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Excellent hotel. Free breakfast and dinner (Mon-Thur). Exceptionally helpful and friendly staff. Convenient to major attractions in downtown Nashville.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Waste of a space

Posted Aug 26, 2017
The building looks beautiful on the outside-the Interior in both function and form is a Nashville service. Some of the service is competent (the valets and the bell hope). The rest of the staff should be working at the Bates motel, not very professional. The location is fine!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from staten island NY

WENT THERE TO GO TO THE Ryman

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: I like the hotel, so no improvement that I could think of
Location: location was perfect...it was near where I hadda go, which was the Ryman AUDITORIUM
IT WAS A VERY NICE STAY, COMFORTABLE, STAFF HELPFUL, AND VERY NICE....IN THE HEART OF downtown in NASHVILLE TN, AND NEAR THE RYMAN A.UDITORIUM, WHICH is why I came to Nashville for..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Perfect place

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Great location, quiet, clean and very nice staff. We were there for 4 nights and we would have liked to stay longer...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, breakfast and staff!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Arrived late at night with a car full of luggage and kids. In a hurry I placed my cell phone on the back bumper of my car. An honest doorman brought it up to our room when he found it! If that wasn't enough honesty the day my family checked out, I mistakenly left my wallet in the drawer next to the bed! I got a call from the hotel that they found my wallet!! They shipped me wallet to me and it arrived the next day. All credit cards, cash and gift cards were in the wallet. I am very grateful for the amazing staff that was looking after us. Thank you for everything! We will definitely be back to your hotel when we stop in Nashville again!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK...

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel location makes Nashville completely walkable. That is what makes it an OK stay. The room was large and clean, but no frills for sure. The biggest problem is price gouging. The rate for this mediocre hotel was through the roof because it was a busy weekend in Nashville. Almost 3 times the normal daily rate. Absolutely ridiculous. Next time, I will book farther in advance, find a much better hotel, that is actually worth what they are charging.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel to explore downtown Nashville

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very good location. Nice breakfast. Clean. Nice evening reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Birthday , Anniversary couples stay

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Valet service , breakfast and dinners , The rooms are huge and very comfortable . Very friendly and clean , a short walk to everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: We walked to broadway and have golf carts take us anywhere we didn't want to walk to Sopping is near by too
Love Nashville and we love this hotel , The valet guys are the best went way out of there way for us , Great clean hotel and breakfast is wonderful . At 5 in the evening they give what I would say is a dinner and free wine and beer. We have stayed now 2 times and have went 3 times to other hotels and this is our favorite place