Ratings based on 1,089 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Fantastic service

Posted Feb 15, 2018
There for a hockey game and Valentine's day. The room and food were great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: Great Staff
Cons: Your booking
Our first room was terrible. It was a handicapped room with the shower draining into the whole bathroom!! You booked us into a handicapped room in Ft. Lauderdale last month too that we had to change because of a 12" closet. We will not be using you again!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Hotel, Beware of Parking

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: The breakfast and dinner
Cons: PARKING. MAKE VALET MORE CLEAR EXPLAIN WHERE WE CAN PARK FOR FREE OR CHEAPER THAN YOUR RIDICULOUS PRICES
Location: Great location, short drive or decent walk to all activities and Broadway where bars are.
The hotel was beautiful, The main guy in the kitchen, (I think his name is Dave) is amazing, so friendly and helpful. All staff was friendly and kind. Loved my entire stay, had no complaints UNTIL I woke up to my valet bill the morning we were supposed to leave. I was under the impression valet was part of the hotel because there is no where else to park for this hotel. Very disappointed and when I brought it up to the man at the front desk he did nothing to help, couldn't even answer my question when I asked where else I could've parked (without being 10 blocks away) and without paying $32 a night for valet (which is what this hotel charges for you to park there in addition to the hefty price per night). I was furious, they basically make you use their valet, so beware and factor that into the price you pay per night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great location, but that’s all

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Valley service was not worth $35 per day! Tried calling down each time ten minutes prior and could not get anyone. Valley lost ticket after first day and it created confusion the next three days. Of course each time I didn’t have the ticket it was my fault. Booked hotel in August for 2 day New Year’s Eve stay. Called hotel a day prior to coming out to see if we could come a day earlier and they said yes for $435. Looked on all the booking sites and it was $219. Was charged more for day two than day one when it was supposed to be $426 for both nights on original booking. I was told at check in the first night I would have to change rooms for the second and third nights. I called down the next morning to see where we could leave our things until our other room was ready and the Front desk day manger referred to me as bro and man all while telling me I wouldn’t be moving. I had booked a larger suite for the original stay and was fine with staying for the price I paid for the first night but he said I would still pay $435. I said I’ll take the larger room and he said he couldn’t move me now because he had already changed my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from memphis, tn

Close to Rumania for concert

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Excellent location, walking distance to most downtown venues
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Staff was very friendly. We stayed there because it was within walking distance to Bridgestone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from High Point, NC

Complimentary Breakfast

Posted Dec 23, 2017
The breakfast was excellent and fresh each morning. The staff was fast, friendly, and efficient. A highlight for our trip!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, ON, Canada

Great hospitality

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Location was great. Could walk everywhere we wanted to be. Happy hour food and drinks was an unexpected perk. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2017
All was good, except for the construction across the street.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

"Suite" Too Small

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms need to be bigger, especially since they're called "suites". Valet parking is too expensive!!
Location: Broadway is a short walk away. Restaurants, bars, shopping nearby.
We arrived around 4:30 pm and the first bit of bad news was that valet parking was pretty much the only option at $36(!!) per day.The location is close to Broadway which is nice, but the layout of the suite is claustrophobic. You walk into the "living area" which is tiny, with a kitchenette diagonal to it. You feel somewhat boxed in from the moment you set foot into the room. My wife had a visceral reaction to the room when she walked in. The king sized bed felt too big for the small bedroom. All in all, not a great layout. The breakfast was decent, but not enough to make up for the cramped room. We had originally reserved this room for 3 nights, but decided to change our reservation to 1 night. We booked a different hotel for the other 2 nights. Other than location, everything else was a negative!! Save your money and get a bigger room cheaper elsewhere.