Ratings based on 1,044 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sunset beach nc

Nice hotel and convenient to Broadway and sites

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Very satisfactory experience, Scott the car valet was excellent as were the food service staff.? Porter, our registration staff member was very welcoming.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fargo ND

Nice but a couple issues

Posted Oct 8, 2017
This is a great location to walk to downtown. The hotel staff was wonderful. The thermostat in the room wouldn't turn down when I turned it down so it was HOT and we like it cool when we sleep. We also had to switch rooms at 4am because the guy above us flooded his toilet and our room had water everywhere. The hotel manager said he was going to send us a receipt for a free night stay and I have yet to see it. Book for location but you might have minor issues.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Over-rated and Overpriced!

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: pool, hot tub, price reduction, staff training
Location: Nashville has lots of great restaurants and music.
This hotel was nice enough in the lobby and eating area but not worth the price paid. The room reminded us of an average Hampton Inn or the like. I expected to be somewhat wow'd because the only times I have paid that amount before, I was. The staff was half kind and half rude and when answering the front desk gentlemen about how our stay was upon departure, I answered him kindly with the truthful information he claimed to be seeking when he became condescending and blaise. I left with the impression he wasn't looking for any answer other than, "good", because he really didn't care. The room attendants knocked on our door twice the morning of checkout asking when we were leaving even though checkout wasn't until noon. The amenities and furnishings were average much like a hotel less than half the rate with no drinking water available in our room for purchase or free. Unfortunately, the hotel did not deliver on the price rate. I would definitely look for a different option when staying in Nashville again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Older hotel with ok space in downtown area. Small kitchen , couch and desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, Oh

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: location, cleanliness, staff helpful, room was pretty big and nice
Cons: parking
Location: many things to do if a tourists We rode the Hop On Hop Off trolley and could walk a couple blocks and buy tickets for that and catch it.
Very nice hotel: Plenty of room, clean, breakfast and cocktails were very good, staff friendly and helpful. Only negative is that parking in inconvenient and expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Good Location. Quiet Neighborhood.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location in a safe, quiet neighborhood near attractions and restaurants.
Cons: Bathrooms were simply adequate. But we weren't really looking for luxury.
Would highly recommend this place to someone looking for good value at a reasonable rate. Room and bed were amply comfortable. Located away from the honky tonk hubbub but close enough to stagger home to. Can't beat the complimentary breakfast and cocktail hour. Pet friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Great hotel and staff

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Excellent hotel. Free breakfast and dinner (Mon-Thur). Exceptionally helpful and friendly staff. Convenient to major attractions in downtown Nashville.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Waste of a space

Posted Aug 26, 2017
The building looks beautiful on the outside-the Interior in both function and form is a Nashville service. Some of the service is competent (the valets and the bell hope). The rest of the staff should be working at the Bates motel, not very professional. The location is fine!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from staten island NY

WENT THERE TO GO TO THE Ryman

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: I like the hotel, so no improvement that I could think of
Location: location was perfect...it was near where I hadda go, which was the Ryman AUDITORIUM
IT WAS A VERY NICE STAY, COMFORTABLE, STAFF HELPFUL, AND VERY NICE....IN THE HEART OF downtown in NASHVILLE TN, AND NEAR THE RYMAN A.UDITORIUM, WHICH is why I came to Nashville for..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Perfect place

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Great location, quiet, clean and very nice staff. We were there for 4 nights and we would have liked to stay longer...