Ratings based on 2,151 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from near Chicago

Best 1.5 star hotel in Nashville

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Price (compared to other hotels - still overpriced)
Cons: Update old furnishings and fixtures.
Location: About 2-3 miles from Broadway, about 1-2 miles from East Nashville Five Points area.
Hotels are always at a premium in Nashville, and the prices reflect that. We were able to get this hotel about 2-3 miles from Broadway for about $210, then used uber to get downtown and back. Saved us over $100. The hotel is not fancy, but it is functional. Shower had tremendous pressure, TV had many channels, beds were ok, sink separate from toilet/shower, all rooms have an outdoor entrance (no inner hallway). The breakfast had posted 7-10 but was really 7-9 so some in my party missed out. And the food was surprisingly good, but options very limited - scrambled ages, sausage, potatoes, bread, waffles, oatmeal packets, two cereals, diet yogurt, juice, coffe, apples (no bagels, donuts, muffins, peanut butter). I prefer to stay near the action but this worked out fine for us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

This Place is Disgusting

Posted Nov 18, 2017
I don’t need to say more than there was blood on the sheets. Additionally, all the hotel staff was rude, pushy, and unaccommodating. In order to check in they had me fill out a little piece of paper instead of just taking my name and then when trying to explain where the room was they couldn’t even tell me because they were confused by their own map.... As for me and mine, we’ll never stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis Mo

over priced

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Cons: Charge prices on Expedia the same as walk in guests.
We paid in advance for two nights and as guests arrived on Saturday, they were charged 50 percent less than we paid in advance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty doesn't begin to describe this place

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Walking in, not even the lobby was clean or finished. Our room smelled and was clearly not cleaned. There were hairs on the towels and the sheets were all stained. An Uber driver we had during our stay informed us that prostitutes and drug dealers commonly frequent the place. I would definitely spend more money and avoid staying here if I ever returned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phenix City Al

Is so close to the Top Golf

Posted Nov 15, 2017
I love this hotel in general the only I'm very disappoint the Westside of expedia not with the hotel the company over charge for the room $ 325.00 per one night when I was in the front desk to check-in a costumer booking for 3 Days Inn hotel and he pay less what I pay for one night .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Close to downtown.
Cons: The rooms could be updated.
Location: location was fine & close to downtown and the expressway.
Hotel was better than I expected with a good clean breakfast bar. I paid more than it is worth, but when there is an event going on all the hotels jack their prices up. If need be, I could stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Downtown nashville

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: proximity to downtown.
Cons: Overall condition needs TLC especially in lobby and breakfast room.
Easy access to and from downtown Nashville. Forgot our sunglasses and cleaners had found and kept them till we returned to pick them up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They are trying but failing

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The staff if remodeling both inside and out. The work looks like my 6 year old grandkids did the work. Great people, but are not contractors lol
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
It want the nicest place and it smelled of spray paint. The room had cockroaches so we left.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Nov 13, 2017
This hotel is decent for the price. I was there for the weekend and compared to other hotels in the area, this one had the cheapest price. It’s in an area that isn’t great for walking at night, but that’s about it. Nice room for the price.