Ratings based on 1,527 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good hotel walking distance to downtowon

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Pros: We enjoyed the work out room and the third floor bar.
The hotel is clean and modern. The rooms are spacious and nicely appointed, with comfortable beds. We found the hotel staff to be polite and helpful. The hotel is a few minutes from the Ryman Auditorium and one is able to walk to all the Nashville sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown Nashville

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Went to Ryman Auditorium and hotel is only two blocks away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for concert at Bridgestone Arena

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Great place to attend Bridgestone Arena concert, explore historic Broadway and just enjoy. Walked to everything!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Great Hotel BUT Nearby Early Morning Construction

Posted Dec 12, 2017
The hotel was modern, clean, and comfortable - and within walking distance to Bridgestone Arena. We loved our room. However, we awoke to the sounds of loud construction equipment before 7 a.m. Further, two of the elevators were out of commission during our stay, causing for some lengthy delays. Overall, we would stay here again. But I would choose another hotel if you want to sleep in (at least until the construction next door is complete).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great Property, Great Location

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Excellent staff! Our server (Keturah) for the breakfast buffet was outstanding
Cons: All Good
Location: 2 Blocks from the Ryman, the Bridgestone Center, easy walk to downtown. Once you park, you do not have to drive to have a great time!!!
From the time we walked in and were greeted at the front desk until the time we checked out we were very pleased with the Renaissance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Soiled spots on carpet in bedroom,
Best location for Bridgestone Arena and Ryman Auditorium. Staff very accommodating. Friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Nice hotel with noisy neighbors

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Cleanliness
Cons: Parking, service in the Commerce Street Grill
Location: Bridgestone Arena, Ryman Auditorium, music venues and bars, music row.
The hotel is very well marina-gained and clean and the staff is very helpful. The restaurants were both good. The service was much friendlier in the Bridge than in the Commerce Street Grill. It also had a much better atmosphere. The hotel is located very close to the Ryman, Bridgestone Arena and other attractions. The only drawback is the construction going in next door. Even on the upper floors, the noise penetrated the building as the construction crews began their work before 6:00 AM. The hotel did provide guests with ear plugs to help with the noise and of course, this is only temporary and not a reflection on the hotel itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, Canada

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Exceptional all around. The staff were so pleasant, helpful, and consistent. Lots of smiles. The Hotel was impressive and there was nothing at any point we would have changed. An added bonus, it was perfectly situated and we could easily walk to many places/attractions. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2017
It was convenient to what we came for and everything was there that we wanted
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2017
We were a little skeptical driving up as there is a lot of construction. The inside of the hotel however was GREAT! Rooms were beautiful and clean and there was a Starbucks!