Ratings based on 1,558 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Lauderdale

Great place.

Posted Jan 15, 2018
The room upgrade was totally worth it. Top floor, view was great, VIP lounge access, free breakfast, staff was Super on point.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rennaisanse hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: location, cleanliness
Cons: zero
Location: perfect. Walk all over. No car needed.
Wonderful. Nice people, great service, perfect location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Close, walking distance to activities in Nashville

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: The Staff! The location.
Location: Location is within walking distance of The Bridgestone, Country Music Hall of Fame & Museum, Broadway Honky Tonks, The Ryman Auditorium, restaurants,
Hotel was conveniently located. We walked to Broadway honky tonks, the Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum, The Ryman Auditorium, Bridgestone Arena, various restaurants. Other sights were a short Uber ride away. The room was nice and clean. The very best part of the hotel is the staff. They are friendly and helpful every time we spoke to them. The concierge, Andrew, was very helpful getting us tickets to tour the Grand Ole Opry House. The front desk, doormen, drivers were all wonderful. We will stay at the Renaissance again, because of the staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Independence, LA

Posted Jan 7, 2018
The room, service, cleanliness and airport transportation was above and beyond what I expected. I will plan to stay there every time I’m in Nashville. We was there for a five day stay for New Years and we was close to everything! This hotel is definitely a five star.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Fell far short of expectations

Posted Jan 6, 2018
I don't normally like to post negative reviews, but I have to in this instance. My family took an 8-day trip, two of which were spent at this hotel. Of the various hotels I stayed at, this was by far the most expensive. I was willing to pay premium dollars to have a premium experience. Instead it was quite subpar. First, I had to call guest services four times to have a crib sent up to my room so that my sleeping baby could go to bed. After waiting a few hours, that became frustrating. Next, our heater did not work in our room properly They did fix that fairly quickly, albeit the next day when we called. So it was a rather cold night. The house cleaning situation was very poor. We were gone for the entire day, only to return at 5pm to find the room still left unmade . Housekeeping came around 6 p.m. and we had to exit the room for an hour for them to clean it up properly. That was not how I would have liked to have spent that hour of my stay. But the worst problem is the parking and valet situation. It is awful!! On a busy night, they only have the ability to park but a few cars in front of the hotel, and all of the other cars are backed up on the street. It is the worst parking situation I've ever seen at a hotel. I don't blame the staff as they seem to try to get to the cars as quickly as possible. But there were so few places to even park your car that it literally was a joke. I was told that this was the nicest hotel in all of Nashville but respectfully it was not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice Hotel in the heart of downtown

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: Luxury feel
Cons: Sound transfer was a problem, but not sure how that can be fixed, practically speaking
Location: Downtown, strategically located.
Easy walking distance to all downtown attractions & nightlife, even when it's cold. All services on par with what one expects from a hotel in this class. Excellent. No complaints. Demolition of the former adjacent Convention Center appears to have impacted the appearance of the lobby area. It all still looks nice but I'm not sure what it looked like before as one end is boarded up. It looks like they may be adding on??? One oddity worth mentioning. The walls in our 16th floor room were paper thin. Conversations (and anything else) going on in other rooms sounded like they were in ours, only slightly muffled. We turn on some background noise from our phones to try and drown it out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thunder Bay, Ontario

Posted Jan 4, 2018
The location of the hotel is perfect. It is walking distance to the honky tonks, the arena, museums, and some of the best restaurants in Nashville. The hotel staff are friendly and were always very helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend staying at the Renaissance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Great stay. New construction next door but hotel provided ear plugs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Overall very nice. Fitness center has up to date, clean equipment. Elevator service was spotty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montgomery PA

Very close to downtown and Bridgestone Arena

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Evey was awesome!! She was very warm and inviting!! She recognized us every time we entered or left the hotel!!! Very very very very helpful!!