Ratings based on 1,351 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Walking distance to Broadway and Museums. Hotel staff were very helpful and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville,TN

AwESOME

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Very friendly staff.. Checked in early with no problems. Rooms clean and updated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

nice hotel close to Broadway.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Friendly doormen each day! I have stayed her 3 times because of the location. Valet is very costly but parking across the street is available. Don't forget to show your room key at the Wild horse Saloon to waive the cover fee!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for all our needs and fun!

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Staff. Good size corner room. CLEAN!
Location: Museums. Honky Tonks. FOOD!
Hotel staff was super friendly and courteous. VERY clean! Nashville has a good hotel in this one!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Attending a conference

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Excellent hotel! Within walking distance to most attractions. My conference was at Music City Center and it was only a 3 block walk. The shuttle staff (Eric) rocked! Check in was smooth and the staff was extremely helpful. There is a lot of construction going on in Nashville but it isn't the Hotel's fault. I was on the 16th floor and didn't experience too much construction noise. I did find ear plugs on the nightstand (didn't use them), so I'm assuming there have been some complaints about the noise. The room was white glove clean, comfy bed and pillows and very modern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Comfortable bed and chairs as well. Spacious room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, California

Best place to stay in Nashville for sure.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
You could not ask for a better hotel or a better location in Nashville. This hotel is the best in all of downtown Nashville and walking distance to Jonny Cash Museum and all of the bars on Broadway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Good Hotel- Ear Plugs Provided!!!!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: everything else was very good
Cons: soundproof windows
Location: easy walk to Broadway- provided you are in to food, drinks and music it's an ideal location.
nice property, everything you would expect from a high end Marriott property; EXCEPT- you can hear loud music and the carnival atmosphere of Broadway all day and night (3AM). When there are free earplugs on the nightstand you know you are in trouble! Recommended sound levels for a good nights sleep in a Hotel is 35 DBA, the average sound level at 11PM in my room was 50DBA. That's twice as much noise energy as 35 DBA, completely unacceptable. Also, there is nothing for kids to do downtown- we had a 2 teenagers and college student with us- after 8PM they cannot get into anything that is not primarily a restaurant, and there is a full blown band in every single location- we did enjoy Martin's which had bar games we could all play.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good location but very loud

Posted Jul 13, 2017
We stayed 5 nights and every morning woke up early from the noise either in hallway and/or construction site of hotel parking garage across the street. The doors seemed to have no soundproofing around them and large gaps at bottom. Every time someone was walking in the hall and just talking it sounded like our door was wide open. And if someone didn't slow their door down when closing it, the slam would be heard throughout the floor. Add in very thin windows and a cheap curtain wall and every construction noise at 7am across the street was not a welcome sound. When we told the front desk how bad the noise was the only response we got was that they have no control over it. Overall clean rooms and good location if you want to walk to broadway strip or Ryman. But you need to be a sound sleeper or early riser every morning. For over $300 a night I dont think its worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Very Good Hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Great hotel, very close to broadway, was a fantastic location. Lots of building work near by but easy to get around.