Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to attractions

Posted Oct 12, 2017
This historic hotel is located close to The Gulch neighborhood, and is merely blocks away from Music Row on Broadway. Being close to local attractions is a plus since there is no free public parking downtown. The room was clean, comfortable, and available when we wanted to check in early. The Valet parking made it convenient for easy coming and going during our stay. Great place, will definitely be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review! Union Station is a hot Tennessee minute from all the major attractions, including Bridgestone Arena - home to the 2017 Western Conference Champion Nashville Predators hockey team!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Great staff and beautiful hotel. Right on trolley stop which was a plus. It was close enough to walk many places though - many restaurants, coffee shops, gulch area, Ryman , etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are a hot Tennessee minute from all of the downtown attractions, including the Frist Center for the Visual Arts! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed Nashville and Union Station!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SD

Close to everything

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: There was a small problem with ants in the room
Location: very close the the gulch and broadway
Great location, walk to stadium, broadway or the gluch. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms were very quiet and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
It was our pleasure hosting you this week, and am glad to hear you had a great time experiencing all our city has to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
I don't feel the need to do this and would rather just skip this section but it won't let me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review us! We appreciate seeing that we were able to meet your expectations during your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Perfect location and just a stunning hotel. Our suite was comfortable and very updated. Would for sure recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. Our historic lobby is a certainly a Nashville Must-See!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin Ireland

Stunning Art-Deco Style Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: above
Cons: above
Location: Beside all the fantastic live musical action in downtown Nashville and visit Johnny Cash Museum /must see. The man is a Legend .
Stairwells need a fresh coat of varnish ...or two !! and carpets need replacing. Staff extremely helpful and most courteous
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
We are in the center of Nashville, and a hot Tennessee minute from most attractions downtown. Thank you for sharing kind words for our on site staff. It is our pleasure to assist!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elizabethton, TN

Disappointing and overpriced

Posted Aug 5, 2017
The only positive comment I can offer is the hotel is truly beautiful. However this does not make the cost per night acceptable. Every thing besides the room itself is considered extra and you're charged an additional fee such as wifi and valet parking. The valet parking is $40 + tax. I paid $44 for someone to move my car about 20 feet to an empty spot. I was told valet service was available 24 hours but when I needed my car there was no one available. The beds are very uncomfortable and the sheets had been slept on prior to our arrival. All elevators but one were out of order. In summary this was just a disappointing stay. Downtown Nashville has much better options.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Noise, Noise, Noise

Posted Jul 24, 2017
On check in I requested a room above the 3rd floor, I read the reviews on the lower levels and they were not very good, I was told they were sold out and if they gave me a room above the 3rd floor they would have to "downgrade another guest". She really said that! The room was very noisy, we could here the guest next to us talking, when they kicked off their party it got old fast. I wish I could upload the recording. The staff other then check in was excellent. The room was nice, but bring ear plugs. Food is served from the bar, mostly cold sandwich's but good. This is my last visit to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Wonderful downtown hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2017
We stayed in a 5th floor, interior facing room and it was a wonderful experience. The views of the ornate lobby were phenomenal and the 18ft ceilings made the room feel huge. We were just a few minute walk from the artman Auditorium and all the bars on South Broadway. We will definitely be staying here again when we come back to Nashville!
4 out of 5
by Dianne

Fabulous hotel, great Location !

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay in an amazing Historic Classic Hotel. Converted from the old Nashville Train Station , this hotel is fantastic. Gorgeous original Stained glass windows, the original train destination board plus trains still pass the station ! Great fireplace & Bar . Only thing that I would mention ,is check the locality of your room as there are some rooms below the Lobby which is on the 3rd Floor. Our first room had people sitting on the ledge of our window chatting ! Most disconcerting ! The hotel quickly organised another room upstairs ! Great location, walking distance to Downtown bars & restaurants.