Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Noise, Noise, Noise

Posted Jul 24, 2017
On check in I requested a room above the 3rd floor, I read the reviews on the lower levels and they were not very good, I was told they were sold out and if they gave me a room above the 3rd floor they would have to "downgrade another guest". She really said that! The room was very noisy, we could here the guest next to us talking, when they kicked off their party it got old fast. I wish I could upload the recording. The staff other then check in was excellent. The room was nice, but bring ear plugs. Food is served from the bar, mostly cold sandwich's but good. This is my last visit to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Wonderful downtown hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2017
We stayed in a 5th floor, interior facing room and it was a wonderful experience. The views of the ornate lobby were phenomenal and the 18ft ceilings made the room feel huge. We were just a few minute walk from the artman Auditorium and all the bars on South Broadway. We will definitely be staying here again when we come back to Nashville!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Historically memorable but way overpriced

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Absolutely beautiful lobby area. Very historic and well preserved. Great wedding venue.
Cons: The staff need to have the flexibility to bend the rules regarding checkout.
Location: A short walk to the "Gulch" area, a very nice diversion from the insanity on Broadway.
Hotel rates in Nashville nearly doubled for the last night of our stay (a Friday night) so we moved from a mid-level hotel to the Union Station for one night. The move allowed us to take advantage of a suite for the same price as our mid-level's Friday-night rate. Upon arrival all staff were professional, respectful and quick. We arrived at 2:00 and our room was ready so we were able to check in immediately. The room was nice but smaller than the square footage advertised. The bedroom portion was comfortable and had windows that allowed ample light into the room. The sitting area was comfortable but had only one light and gained no benefit from the windows in the bedroom making it very difficult to read. The bathroom was very large - almost too large to be of any use. The closet for hanging clothes was in the bathroom. The view from our room was most disappointing - it looked out under the parking awning into the front parking lot. We were one floor up from the lot so had to close the curtains as night approached to keep from putting on a show. Our plans allowed us to enjoy most of the day, Saturday, in town but the staff were unmovable on allowing us to extend our checkout by even one hour. We were not members and therefore, in my words, not worthy. For the price of 4 bills for one night, I expect to be given at least that much flexibility. The hotel building itself is a must-see but not a must-stay! Our conclusion - we won't stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Union Station's gothic architecture meets country comfort is the ideal place to stay for a trip to Nashville. It is within walking distance of the gulch and downtown attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful historic hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Loved our Nashvillle experience especially Union Station Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: The staff is friendly and helpful. Beds were comfortable and the room was very quiet, slept like a baby
Location: We were able to walk to great restaurants and bars as well as museums and shopping.
There was an issue with our room, the front desk staff was very quick to respond and offered us to change rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

no freebies here

Posted Jul 3, 2017
no freebies here! Very nice hotel beautiful Decour but the extra charges for everything was just a little too much. Want to charge daily for Wi-Fi if you want to use it and I got charged $40 a day for valet parking. And we only use the car one time to go back-and-forth to the airport. At check out I got a bill for $159 for my 3 night stay. This place is not cheap to stay at to begin with so you figure you would get such things as free parking and Wi-Fi. Unreal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Beautiful lobby, cool room. The bar is expensive, but that's Nashville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
nice hotel, good location, friendly staff, unique décor inside the train station. Valet parking is the only way to go....Great job guys.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excellent Nashville location.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Rooms are dated. Sound proof windows.
Location: Walk to Downtown and The Gulch.
Great location; but you have to put up with trains at all hours of the night. Can walk to Downtown and the Gulch. Cool lobby and excellent lobby bar. Rooms are dated.