Ratings based on 531 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonds wa

a just OK stay...one incident to report though

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The location on the river's edge
Cons: Staff was "subdued"...friendly when talked to but not very "communicative" otherwise. I have experienced, much more outgoing hotel staffs.
Location: First time in New Westminister BC - the River Market Area has a lot to enjoy. The uptown are was an enjoyable shopping area too.
Beautiful area...but had fire alarm go off at 2:30am in the morning on first night there. Did not mind that as much as NO Hotel staff directed came out to let us know when we could return to our rooms once the Fire Dept checked out the hotel to make sure it was ok . We just followed others back into the hotel. And no other information about the incident was forth coming from Hotel Staff. To us it was a bit unusual NOT to have any "supportive" or "informative" information at our disposal or Hotel Personnel there to direct us back in. The person in back of the check-in desk just stared at us while we walked sleepily by. Also, the pile driver for new buildings next door started up at 7:30am the following morning. NOT REALLY Great having been woken up at 2:30am earlier that morning & then having tried to get back to sleep after that incident. THIS did put a "damper" on our stay and diminished what could have been a better experience. I would recommend that folks NOT go there until after the constructions next door is completed if you wish to sleep past 7:30am in the morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable and nice views!

Posted Aug 11, 2016
This hotel is a bit out of the way unless you have things to do in the outskirts of Vancouver but it is relatively easy to get to and we find the hotel very comfortable with nice views over the water. The restaurant is good and there is a pub next door for an evening drink. This is our second time of staying and will sty again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B>C.

boutique hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: river view
make sure you ask for a balcony room. have breakfast in your room, and watch the river traffic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b.c.

hotel on stilts

Posted Aug 11, 2016
boutique hotel, hard to access, but worth the effort, good dining,, close by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Badly Dated and Over-Priced

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: close to Sky Train, Staff
Cons: Update decor and amenities.
Location: Close to casino and market retail and cinemas - non of which can be described as chic.
Our room, although small, was clean and serviceable but not terribly comfortable. Even with the lower price point of Expedia, we felt over-charged. Each time we got in the elevator it gave a false start - a hit cup that made me wary. We were not pleased with the pile driving that happened in intervals all day long starting at 7:30am. The hotel has seen better days and frankly so has the neighbourhood. On the one side is a lovely boardwalk along river's edge, while on the other a run-down market and casino that are depressing to visit. A strength is how close the hotel is to the Sky Train (public transit) which therefore grants access to wide swaths of the lower mainland Vancouver area. Staff were pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Great location

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Construction in the area a little noisy Great view Would go back Clean room Xxxxxxxxxx Xxxcxcccc c Zzzzzzzx
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Reasonably priced hotel for Vancouver. Easy access to the Skytrain to get downtown or around the Vancouver area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Modern and comfortable with helpful staff

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Modern and comfortable with helpful staff. Good food in the restaurant. Great views over the river.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
I had a terrible experience, there wasn't even water in the mini fridge and ittook 2 hours to get to me when I had requested a couple bottles - I also did not get service when I had complained to front desk and had to call over 3 times to get a hold of them. The room was small with no balcony and this did not align with the amount I had paid for the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: location, great room views; accommodating staff
smallest toilets ever, the elevators also are quick to close on you, so move quickly in!