Ratings based on 1,716 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Hilton I've ever stayed at :(

Posted Apr 24, 2018
There's no hotel parking - the garage is next door, and when I pulled up in front of the hotel, no one greeted me or helped me with my luggage - or even told me that I had to park my car myself. An Enterprise employee told me where to pull in to park and then I had to walk down two flights with my luggage to get to the hotel entrance, where the escalator was broken and I had to walk thru the building to find another way back up a flight to get to check-in. The escalator remained broken for the length of my stay. And when I got back to the hotel to get my luggage, there was no one in the lobby to get my bags out of check-in. And oh yeah, there was no coffee setup in the lobby in the morning. And no, I'm not making this up. It was sooooo disappointing. Food was decent in the restaurant, room was clean, staff nice, but this was a horrible experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Pros: location and cleanliness
Cons: small bathroom, only 1 person at a time....cracked ceiling drywall in there as well.
Location: Penn Station
everything was as expected, clean room and super close to Penn Station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from muskegon, mi

Great location , fast elevators, convenient restau

Posted Apr 1, 2018
On our way to the city with kids, nice area close to hockey arena
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2018
Nice and enjoyable stay, no complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Convenient location

Posted Mar 21, 2018
This hotel is conveniently located at Penn Station. It’s a bit expensive but the staff is great and the rooms are comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Over charge

Posted Mar 16, 2018
This hotel advertises $ price, and charge you $$$.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Would not recommend

Posted Mar 16, 2018
Although this hotel is conveniently located next to the train station, affordable, and spacious compared to those in New York, the condition of the hotel is not the best. While the lobby can be quite deceiving, the hotel rooms are in desperate need of updating. The ceiling paint is chipped; the wallpaper is peeling at the seams in the hallway; and the rooom has a slight mildew smell. Don’t know if the hotel may have experienced water damage in the past because the ceiling plaster was damaged (or stained black in the closet). It’s not all bad, however. The hotel staff were friendly enough and even accommodating at our request to change rooms (although the room conditions were exactly the same in both rooms).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Mar 15, 2018
The hotel is in need of a major upgrade. The wallpaper is coming apart, there were water leak stains around the room, the room had an old stale smell and the staff except one man at the front desk, were not friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I expected more

Posted Mar 12, 2018
The hotel itself is relatively underwhelming for the price. It seemed like any hotel staff that wasn’t behind the front desk tried to avoid eye contact with you. They charge regular room service prices for cheap food that comes to your room in take out containers. While the bathrooms were surface clean the browning water stains on the ceiling of the shower were less inviting. Lastly, what genius thought of putting a room DIRECTLY BEHIND THE ELEVATOR SHAFTS?! All weekend I heard guests laughing and talking as the elevator noises scratched through the walls. The door to my room was beside the elevator and the room occupied the space directly next to and behind it. Awful nights sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Posted Mar 12, 2018
Great hotel clean and friendly staff. Great access to the train also.