Ratings based on 1,654 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Remove this hotel from Expedia. I want full refund

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Worst ever from Expedia betrayed me.I don' trust Expedia any more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not worth what I paid

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Hotel was ok but not worth the $171.00 I paid. I have stayed in much better hotels for way less
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, New York

bad experince

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Pros: view
Cons: front desk staff, bathroom maintenance.
Location: good location.
After 8 hours of driving we checked in. When we went into the rooms and tried to use the bathroom the toilet did not flush. We went back down to the front desk and complained and they told us we don't have a repair man available so they gave us another room. There was no soap, towels, and there were a lot of bugs in the bathroom and in the room window. Looks like this room was not ready to give to someone. I tried to call front desk from the room phone but there was no answer. Then I went downstairs and i asked the front desk for the soap, towel she gave me only 3 or 4 small shampoo bottles knowing that this was a family of 5 for 2 nights. This rooms toilet was also not working properly and the sink was clogged up. I complained and they said they would send someone but no one came until we checked out after 2 nights. I already paid everything but they still kept my credit card copy. I asked them to give me the copy so no one can use my card number. But they refused and after 30 minutes the manager came and he gave me the copy back. I was very upset. The front desk staff was very rude.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location but needs renovations

Posted Apr 9, 2018
The location is close to the falls, aquarium and the casino. The rooms are large and comfortably sleeps a family. The pool is awesome and a great way to entertain kids. The hotel is pet friendly for a daily fee. However, the hotel is in need of clean carpet in the room, towels and a working elevator. It was truly frustrating to have to call for towels and to walk up and down stairs from the 5th floor until the elevator was repaired. Kevin the first person that greeted us was nice and informative. Continental breakfast was sad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from meadville, us

Stay away

Posted Apr 4, 2018
From entering front door place was dirty and staff was rude. Ended up leaving and not staying. Picture on expedia is not same hotel. BEWARE
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Location is very good but hotel is dated and dirty

Posted Apr 3, 2018
I should have read the reviews more carefully. The location is great, just steps away from the border but the hotel is gross. I am not one who is picky, I don’t mind outdated but our sheets were dirty, the carpets terribly stained and later I read reviews about bed bugs and wondered if we took any home. Absolutely not worth it, especially for the price we paid. There is parking not far from the border and we should have picked something nicer a few miles away and just parked the car by the border to see the Falls. I absolutely can’t recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Gets the job done.

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Very welcoming front desk made checking in a breeze. Room was slightly larger than average, clean and reasonably comfortable. This hotel is quite dated however and those seeking a modern aesthetic would do well to look elsewhere. Utilitarian but gets the job done on a small budget. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2018
The hotel needs to be updated but in all it was a nice stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Our check-in was quick and easy, Very attentive. Very surprised at how much this hotel had to offer. Refridgerator, microwave, coffee machine, ironing board. Wow, for the price it was great. There were a few condom wrappers in the bedside drawer, but other than that, a great hotel. Clean up guy was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Stay away from this hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2018
If you can avoid this hotel, do it at all costs. It is reaaaaally old and the conditions are poor. As soon as you step in you can smell the dust and dirt. Staff is ok, mostly they dont care I guess. Elevator opens before actually reaching the floor, bedding has ‘burnt’ marks, carpets are really disgusting (in rooms and hallways). When we arrived, the front desk guy said: ‘I’ll be here all night if you need anything; but please don’t call’... not funny! He didnt tell us anything about the ‘ammenities’, where or what time breakfast happened, etc. I asked next morning about transportation details and this new person simply said he didnt know. I dont use the bus at home, but I do know how to get the bus and its costs, especially if I can help someone to move around easily and efficiently at a low cost Rooms are really old, and with zero appeal. There is so much more ugly, dirty, dissgusting I can tell you, that is not even worth it. Just, don’t book this hotel!