Ratings based on 1,504 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Good value for your money Close to the Falls
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable bed close to Convention Centre

Posted Apr 16, 2018
The check in was quick 50% of the staff were friendly and helpful. The pool was meant to be heated but was broken which is horrible with an infant. I left my tooth brush and the hotel sent up one. Due to ice storm we checked out 4pm the day before our checkout day. The beds were super comfortable and we had a restful stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel.close to food joints and the falls

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Very happy with the staff and the overall amenities offered.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland Ohio

Not Exactly what Choice Hotels advertise.

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Had a bit of a hard time finding it. Don't try to go down second street looking for it. Take rainbow blvd. Its much faster and easier as their large sign is on rainbow. Parking is also on Rainbow. Don't look for the free breakfast here that Choice Hotels advertises. This is the first time I have ever had to pay for the "FREE" breakfast at a Quality Inn. No regular coffee in our room. All decaf. Think next time I will try the Comfort Inn. Closer to the falls and Free Breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Room facility is poor and not clean

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Room is not clean. Facility and necessities are not provided vs. what you paid for. 40% overvalue if it charge room rate at $100.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worn and dirty lobby.

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Inadequate parking, drove around for 20 minutes before I had to call lobby, then directed to sketchy parking lot on the next block. Room is old and worn, halls and elevator are dirty. Lounge/bar in lobby was sleazy and gross. Would have left, but had no time to find another hotel. Urgh!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Cons: I wish I was told about the parking issue when I checked in, so we didn't waste time going around trying to find a parking spot late at night.
Location: At this time of the year the closest platforms to watch the Falls are closed, since they are covered with snow. Dress warmly for early April!!!
Hotel Staff were super friendly and helpful. The swimming pool is tiny so it was always packed full. The location is great and the hotel is a good choice for a weekend stay to visit Niagara Falls. Parking space is tight, but they have an arrangement with a public parking just around the corner, so it works OK.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2018
parking was a little weird. everything was ok except the noisy radiator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2018 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we hope you were able to take advantage of the validated parking. We hope to see you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Bad Experience !

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Pros: Nothing !
Cons: Parking, customer service, billing practices, room maintenace
If anyone is thinking of booking with this hotel, BIG MISTAKE ! Firstly, parking is terrible ! They have very limited spots in front and around back so they sent us to an overflow parking garage across the street. This garage gave us the creeps. It is barely lit, and was almost deserted. No security cameras. Someone could have been waiting in a corner to assault or rob us for all we know. ! The front desk gave us a “Mickey mouse” map and showed where to exit the garage but failed to explain how we get back to the entrance of the hotel. We ended up walking two blocks in the cold until we got back. Secondly, the heating in the room was “ lukewarm”. My wife was freezing during the night. Thirdly, not all the lamps worked in the room. Fourthly, On check out I notice the bill was higher than what Expedia quoted me when I booked. They added a “ safe and security fee” which they did not tell me when I checked in, nor is it on their website. At the end, they took off this ridiculous charge. Overall, a bad experience and we will NEVER stay in this hotel again !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

Posted Mar 16, 2018
Shower had no pressure at all. Heater/Air conditioner was not functioning in a right way. Mainly selected this hotel as it had a hot tub jaccuzi but heater was not working at all. Tried calling the maintenance and they came and checked and said it was fine but IT WAS NOT. How can a Jacuzzi not be heated!.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2018 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review; we offer our sincerest apologies for encountering any issues as this is not the level of service we strive to achieve.