Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Didn't get to stay

Posted Apr 11, 2018
Pros: Don't know.
Cons: Customer Service
Location: The Falls are good. The town is old.
I arrived on Monday after a 10 hour drive with two small children to be told that over the weekend the hot water heater had broke and there was no hot water in the hotel. The hotel had booked us rooms across the street at the Sheraton. I am not sure why we were not notified of this change prior to arriving if the water heat broke over the weekend and we arrived on Monday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2018 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the unexpected mechanical emergency. We were so glad that our sister property across the street was able to accommodate all of our guests. Again thanks for your feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bedfordshire

Value hotel for price

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Helpful staff. Spacious room with bath and shower, microwave and fridge. Hotel itself a little run down. Basic breakfast but plenty of it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2018 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and found the rooms spacious, with lots of amenities. Again thanks for your review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls

Stay in Canada.

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Worst hotel experience! The water heater blew out and we were forced to take cold showers then move across the street to the Sheraton. No refund or option to be refunded. Breakfast was terrible. Better Management. Better Maintenance. Do better Wyndam
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2018 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay. We do apologize for the unforeseen maintenance issues. Again thanks for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oaklyn

Nice Hotel, great location, close to Niagara Falls

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Pros: Location and amenities
Cons: Kindness and friendly attitude in the Front desk' s employees.
Location: Great location
The Hotel is very nice, just a couple thing that can be fixed in closer future. For example the personal in the front desk, doe snot show a great kindness to the visitors, they acted like robots. Later the room was pretty small, we were 5 people and they provided a room just with two queen beds. I asked for additional bed for one of my children, and they gave a extra bed, BUT for extra money, that was unfair for me. At the second day, the personal did not provided enough towels and paper toiled at the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2018 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your time in letting us know about your stay. We are so happy to note you enjoyed your stay and our property. We hope you can come and visit us again very soon. We appreciate your feedback, and it helps with preparing for future guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nyack, NY

Nice hotel close to NF park

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Hotel staff is great and friendly. They are very helpful at all hours which is great for sleepless people!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2018 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, and that the staff was helpful for you. Again thanks for the Review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 23, 2018
Walk to falls, goat island, casino and Canada. Easy access to scenic drive and aquarium. Room was just remodeled with the change from Days inn. Staff was helpful and price was reasonable. No need to pay high prices on the Canadian side.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2018 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
We want to thank you for your review and feedback. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and visit to Niagara Falls. We hope you can come and visit us again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay on the Canadian side

Posted Feb 25, 2018
Pros: The staff is friendly and helpful.
Cons: Overall quality of workmanship of rooms. How water took too long to come on. Walls are paper thin.
Location: Stay in Canada.
The hotel is in the process of a remodel. There is no restaurant currently on the premises -you have to go to one of the other nearby hotels. The staff is great - friendly and helpful. The rooms seem to have been upgraded but the quality of workmanship is sloppy and poorly done. The shower needed to run for a solid 5 minutes until the hot water came. And as much as I let the water run in the sink, it never warmed up. The walls are paper thin so it doesn't take much to hear people in the halls or in the rooms next to you. The single queen sized rooms are not comfortable for sitting. The only comfortable seat to view the TV was sitting on the toilet! We went in February so many of the businesses are closed for the season. I highly recommend staying on the Canadian side. You can easily walk or drive over to the NY side to visit but the majority of things to do are on the Canadian side as well as the best viewing of the falls. The NY side seems abandoned and a very poor section of Niagara.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2018 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thanks you for your feedback. We are happy you found our staff friendly and helpful. We are disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with the balance of your stay. We appreciate being made aware of our opportunities for improvement, and will continue to look into ways to improve our property for our guests. Again thanks for your feedback
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Not the best. Thin walls.

Posted Feb 24, 2018
Not too bad. Walls were thin and could here neighbors....enough said. Parked in the underground parking and had white paint like substance drip on the roof and windows of the van (hard to get off). It was dripping off of the overhead pipes. On a positive note the staff was friendly.They were very helpful when we needed to switch our room due to a cigarette smell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2018 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for the valuable feedback you have provided. We are glad you found our staff helpful. We thank you for bringing these issues to our attention, as we are always looking for ways to improve our property. Again thanks for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place I was everything it was described as

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Cons: a restaurant or bar or something with food at the hotel
Nice place it was everything it was described as. We would stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2018 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay. While we are renovating the restaurant we are offering an express continental breakfast as an alternative. We are thrilled about the exciting concept of our new restaurant, that will be like none other in our market. We hope you will join us again once this work is complete so you can see the results and transformation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodbridge

very nice staff

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Good location, good service, good staff and a good price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2018 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thanks for your Feedback. It is good to hear that you were satisfied with your stay. We hope you can come and visit us again very soon!