Ratings based on 1,365 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Hotel doors chained and pad locked closed

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Upon entering the parking lot, a broken down SUV with windows shattered & tires missing was in middle of the drive, then you notice the boarded closed windows, chains, pad locks, and government notices on the doors. Ridiculously horrid.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liberty Missouri

Worst Experience

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Hotel was closed due to delinquent taxes BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from duncan

Great service

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Front desk was super nice and helpful.. Rooms were clean and stocked .. Comfy bed..nice breakfast .. Overall a great stay with shuttle service to anywhere you'd like to visit in Bricktown. Will definitely be staying again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Looked abandoned. Breakfast was disappointing. We expected more from a Ramada inn
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mcpherson

Maintenance

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Al of it
Location: Great Location
Maintenance of the hotel was terrible. In the outside of the hotel there was a lot of garbage and was never clean in the days we stay there. Also the hotel "trick" us since when I call in to very about the dog, the told me that they would charge $25 for the entire stay. When we arrive the $ 25 was for each day. Also the pool was empty and dirty. Also the breakfast was terrible. There was no air condition on the lobby or cafeteria.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Nothing special here. Pool was closed. No a/c in the lobby. The hall we stayed in on the bottom floor was very dark even during the day. There were just very dim lights that kind of reminded you of a scene from a scary movie. Other than that the room was ok. Room was clean and everything worked as it should
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MO

no WiFi, no pool.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: N/A
Cons: N/A
Location: N/A
When you get their, they tell you about pool, but you dont have time to see another one. and the WiFi not work in the room you have to go in the Lobbby room. I put my dress out in the balcony in first floor, they stole it, when I call to see, they said we dont no, they didnt do nothing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice and empty!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: The spacious rooms, nice staff, and lack of people.
Cons: By the looks of it, the staff needs more air conditioning since they had a fan in the lobby facing them. Other than that, nothing.
Location: There's a Waffle House across the street as well as a convenience store and diner. The crowds/downtown part of Oklahoma City are only a 5 min drive.
The first thing we noticed about our hotel was how empty it was. We only saw maybe 3 other people staying there, but that wasn't a problem for us. So it definitely wasn't crowded. The staff was very nice - just laid back. Our rooms were huge a spacious for all four of us. If we had a problem, the staff fixed it. For example, a mouse got into our first room somehow so we called the front desk and they had us moved into another room - no problems or questions asked. These things happen. Overall, I will definitely stay there again when going to Oklahoma City.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for in a $50/night hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Ramada basically put lipstick on a pig at this hotel. You can tell it was a run down motel that received minimal cosmetic updates. The front desk clerk had the personality of a wet blanket, but as other reviewers have commented, there was no AC in the lobby, so I can't really blame him. The room had newish looking carpet, paint, and countertops, but the chain lock was barely screwed into the door and the faucet came off the wall if you tugged too hard on the stopper release. The king bed had three pillows, which I found weird, but the AC blasted cold. The sheets were old and had obviously been bleached many times - you could see very faint stains on them if you looked close enough. However, my husband and I just needed a cheap place to crash as we drove through Oklahoma on our way home to Houston from Denver, and for $50 this hotel did the trick. it was definitely nicer than some last minute cheapo stays we've had in Oklahoma.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peoria, IL

Aspect of the hotel surroundings is disappointing

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Never gonna be there again.
Cons: Door security and better care of hotel surroundings.
Location: No comments
The room itself was comfy. However, the aspect of the surroundings, where you park your car, is frankly disappointing, dirty, not well illuminated at night. I slept with the curtains partly opened so I can have a look at my car every time. One side door cannot be opened with my room card key, another side door was damaged and completely opened, so anyone could access the hotel interior, the aisles of the hotel were kind of dark and a little creepy. A few minutes after being assigned my room the hotel staff knocked my door thinking the room was not occupied. They did not properly registered my room was already assigned to me.