Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Cheap, located close to the activities we wanted to do.
Cons: Employees should be dressed in a way that guests know they work there. Also, their children/significant others shouldn't be hanging out in the lobby
We decided to stay here for a cheap weekend, and that's all it was... cheap. The hotel changed names from the time we booked our reservation until the actual stay, when we arrived we didn't really know if we were in the right place - neither did the couple behind us. The person behind the counter was on the phone complaining about the painter not being there for awhile, the hallways stunk terribly of smoke. The room was ok although the barn style door on the bathroom does not entirely cover the doorway nor does it lock. The peephole had toilet paper wedged into it, likely because it was installed backwards. The windows were both unlocked - kind of unsettling. We were gone quite early the second morning and did not return until around 5 pm, very disappointed to find our room uncleaned - towels not even replaced. There were no housekeeping carts to be seen in the hallways so we had to go to the desk to at least get new ones. We will be back to Omaha but not likely to stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Cons: Complete those renos!
The friendly staff was the highlight of this hotel that is in the midst of a renovation. The room I stayed in was partially updated but on the whole pretty beat up with a funky smell. The refresh of this place is long overdue!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

Not ready to open

Posted Aug 21, 2017
In midst of remodel. New ownership has good vision. Problem is hotel just isn't finished yet. I don't doubt it will be good place soon in the future, right now it is just in between the future and the past. I booked hotel because it appeared modern and fun. And the price was right. But I had no idea it was in condition it was. Staff was nice and accommodating. I put in review I wouldn't recommend. That is right now. I think soon I will be able to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The whole place smells weird. The fridge was not clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The rooms smelled musty and we found a bug in the bed .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Front Desk , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Under reconstruction

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Toilet mounting wobbles. No toilet paper holder. Loose railings on steps. Hotel name does not match booking name. Much unfinished work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
We are relaunching our hotel as the 402 Hotel after renovations. Our bathrooms are still being worked on. Sorry for the disappointment.
4 out of 5
by Darby

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
It was good especially considering they're in the middle of construction. I think the carpet floor could have been cleaner, but other than that it was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017
Thank you for taking time and reviewing our hotel! We hope that you come back and visit us again the future.
2 out of 5
by Emily

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was under construction during our stay, which was not mentioned anywhere during the booking process. It is "soon to be released" as the "402 Hotel". If the hotel I'm booking and paying for is NOT the hotel I will be staying at, I'd like to know about it next time. The room was clean, but the bathroom was under construction and not finished. The lobby was in shambles. Not even the vending machine worked. The pictures of the hotel I saw when I payed for my stay looked nothing like the hotel I ended up sleeping in. My family and I will not be repeat customers and I question using hotels.com for any further travel needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017
Thank you for taking time and reviewing our hotel. I am sorry about being under construction, we are very anxious to be done with it also! The candy vending machine, is jamming up quarters and eating people's money so we had it look at, again I am sorry that it was not working properly during your stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Totally disappointed.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: It was so stinky and dirty and dilapidated. The bathroom door in our room was propped up against the wall The carpet was visibly filthy!!
Cons: The entire experience. Maybe they should give customers a choice To stay or not. Don't hold customers hostage by making them pay or stay there
Location: I was not trying to site see. I was meeting my in-laws for the first time. I was cranky about having to stay there. I had a meltdown.
i felt I was being held hostage. I did not want to be there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Front DESK, Hotel Management
I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. I am unsure who would have made you stay if you were unhappy, but I am sorry that was the case.
5 out of 5
by Jack

Great find downtown

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here the night before heading to Lincoln to take the LSAT, and I had a great night's rest. Great staff and walking distance to Old Market. The room was big and comfortable. They're still renovating, but it's going to look great when they're done.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017
Thank you for such a wonderful review! We really appreciate it! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!