Ratings based on 1,224 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san rafael, ca

Great location

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Pros: Location was great
Cons: The breakfast was medium
Location: Easy access to move about city
Great for my family of 4 due to we where in town To bury my mom and needed to move around city and able to eat in or cook.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unprofessional services by staff

Posted Dec 27, 2017
I made a reservation for king size bedroom and put me in a queen size. I was yelled at by the staff cake to fix the remote. This is a pet friendly hotel but some of the staff working there doesn’t seem to welcome pets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Last minute reservation and very pleased with my s

Posted Dec 23, 2017
I am not familiar with the area. I did a quick search of hotels near the event we were attendig. I was very pleased. The rooms were perfect. The staff was courteous and helpful. I like that it is a "green" hotel. The fitness center was very nice and open 24 hours. I would love to cme back when there is no snow and take advantage of the bicycles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice modern hotel with great amenities!

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Room is designed well with lots of space to stretch out a bit. Fully stocked kitchen is helpful for those wanting to get groceries and cook food to save per diem. There is a grocery store connected to the hotel as well. Bed is very soft but fairly supportive and I found it very comfortable. Would definitely recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to hospital

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Close to Nebraska Medical facility and great free breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2017
The room furnishings didn't fit well making it difficult to move about.the room furniture was, worn and tattered. Breakfast was disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I apologize for condition on some of your room furniture and that you did not enjoy breakfast. I've shared your comments with our Maintenance and Kitchen staff to ensure that we are being proactive in satisfying our guests. We appreciate your review and we hope to one day have the opportunity to welcome you back for a stay that exceeds your expectations. Sincerely, Chris Pogorzelski General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Room was very small but okay since we were only there one night. Shower could have been more clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. As the cleanliness of our hotel is of principal importance to us, I am sorry that the shower did not meet your expectations. I have shared your remarks with our Housekeeping team in an effort to improve our service. I appreciate your comments and for being our guest. Sincerely, Chris Pogorzelski General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Beautiful, clean hotel! Within walking distance to great restaurants and bars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Chris Pogorzelski General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Charles, Iowa

Close to family

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: The beds are VERY comfortable. Love the beds!! Good breakfast!! Loved the Quiche. The location is great for us.
Cons: Friendlier staff. Did not feel they were very customer oriented.
Location: This trip was to spend time with the family so did not partake of any things to do in the area.
Our room seemed much smaller than the last time we had stayed at the Element. Remembered having a full size refrigerator last time so had brought food for the full size refrigerator for a holiday dinner with family and had to make other arrangements for some of the food, It would not fit in the little under the counter refrigerator. Also remembered having a sofa in our last room and we just had a chair and the office chair this time, We stayed three nights and one day we came back and our room had not been cleaned -- no clean towels, no more coffee or cups. Called the desk and they said if we wanted some clean towels and supplies we could come down and pick them up -- which we did.. The floor by the corner of the room had things on it -- tags etc. We told the cleaning lady about it but she did not seem to see the problem as it was still there when we came back that night,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oh

Nice hotel, very modern

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: design
I pick it because they allowed pets. The room was good, everything was clean and cpmfortable, but it smelled chemicals. I guess that it is only fair as alternatively it would smell pets.