Ratings based on 527 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NE Nebraska

Good Family Experience

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Great Atmosphere and Location. for nightlife
Cons: When not watching for deals rates can really be out of our range.
Location: Lot's of adult nightlife in the Old Market area. Restaurants are plentiful, we couldn't spend enough time to see them all.
We were visiting Omaha for a family weekend to celebrate our son's birthday. We really line the atmosphere of the downtown location and the facility is fantastic. It was not busy on this Friday night and was very quiet and enjoyable. The manager's reception is a favorite of ours and the quality of the drinks is quality for a "free" reception. The Bartenders were very polite. Breakfast the next morning was very good and the cooks were friendly and courteous. Our group had both made to order and standard breakfast and all was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Lots of restaurants across the street. Great location. Nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from omaha NE - downtown

our stay

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Our stay was nice, but could have been better for the price per night. Our room was very stuffy.. waking up feeling ick. Our room was ok the beds were supposed to be queen size they were defiantly not, possibly full. And the pull out bed from the couch was terrible. But we made it work. Breakfast was great with friendly service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brookfield, WI

Great location; comfortable stay.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Evening reception and morning breakfast were great.
Cons: More types of white wine; something other than chardonnay.
Location: Nice and close to bars and restaurants.
It was a comfortable hotel for our group. I love the size of the rooms, the evening reception and the morning breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel but Lobby Too Cold

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Rooms are very nice and comfortable
Cons: The temperature in all the common areas!!!!
Location: Great location for walking downtown and to the river area.
This is a very nice comfortable hotel but the lobby, bar, restaurant and breakfast area are much too cold for comfort. Once you walk into the doors the cold area hits and you can wait to get to your room to be warm. At breakfast and Happy Hour many folks were wearing jackets and light coats to keep warm. The breakfast was good but they were not prepared for the crowds on Saturday and Sunday mornings. Room cleaning was adequate, not great. All and all, the hotel is very nice but not the best.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lebanon, IN

Good location across from Old Market

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Dirty bed skirt. Had to call housekeeping to replace it. Stains in carpet. Furniture needs an upgrade.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, Ne

Nice location

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We've stayed at Embassy Suites before and they all have nice courtyards with somewhat dated decor but this facility is needs a little work. The shower had rusted fixtures and paint chipping from the ceiling. The bed was super uncomfortable and I woke with the worst back pain. However it is in a prime downtown location and the staff are friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

LOVED this hotel!

Posted Sep 8, 2017
From the moment we got out of our car the staff was amazing! Very friendly and accommodating! The room was very clean. The breakfast was amazing! I could not rate this hotel higher.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Busy hotel next to old market

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Free happy hour drinks and snacks , and the made to order breakfast.
Cons: The maid may want to use water to wash the floors not just a swifter.
Location: Old market ,restaurants across street from hotel . Not a lot of shops but several good bar and grills to chose from .
Everyone working at hotel were friendly and helpful. Easy valet parking . We had room with breakfast and free happy hour bar just outside our door (234) convenient ! Only complaint is the sticky floor in the bathroom and on carpet in front of frig area .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, central to all activities

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: great spacious rooms
Love the happy hour and breakfasts. Rooms are terrific size for families with children.