Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel but Lobby Too Cold

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Rooms are very nice and comfortable
Cons: The temperature in all the common areas!!!!
Location: Great location for walking downtown and to the river area.
This is a very nice comfortable hotel but the lobby, bar, restaurant and breakfast area are much too cold for comfort. Once you walk into the doors the cold area hits and you can wait to get to your room to be warm. At breakfast and Happy Hour many folks were wearing jackets and light coats to keep warm. The breakfast was good but they were not prepared for the crowds on Saturday and Sunday mornings. Room cleaning was adequate, not great. All and all, the hotel is very nice but not the best.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lebanon, IN

Good location across from Old Market

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Dirty bed skirt. Had to call housekeeping to replace it. Stains in carpet. Furniture needs an upgrade.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, Ne

Nice location

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We've stayed at Embassy Suites before and they all have nice courtyards with somewhat dated decor but this facility is needs a little work. The shower had rusted fixtures and paint chipping from the ceiling. The bed was super uncomfortable and I woke with the worst back pain. However it is in a prime downtown location and the staff are friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

LOVED this hotel!

Posted Sep 8, 2017
From the moment we got out of our car the staff was amazing! Very friendly and accommodating! The room was very clean. The breakfast was amazing! I could not rate this hotel higher.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Busy hotel next to old market

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Free happy hour drinks and snacks , and the made to order breakfast.
Cons: The maid may want to use water to wash the floors not just a swifter.
Location: Old market ,restaurants across street from hotel . Not a lot of shops but several good bar and grills to chose from .
Everyone working at hotel were friendly and helpful. Easy valet parking . We had room with breakfast and free happy hour bar just outside our door (234) convenient ! Only complaint is the sticky floor in the bathroom and on carpet in front of frig area .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, central to all activities

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: great spacious rooms
Love the happy hour and breakfasts. Rooms are terrific size for families with children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wichita, KS

Can beat it!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Very clean and quiet! Stayed on the premium floor away from the floor noise. Excellent staff! Breakfast was wonderful. Will stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice location

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Lovely experience; great room & breakfast...the guys out front we're awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: The breakfast and the social hour.
Cons: Prices.
Location: The Old Market and the Zoo were both very enjoying.
A little expensive to rent a movie and Parking fees should be included as part of the price of the room. Overall it is a very nice Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We stayed for a birthday and enjoyed our time in Omaha.