Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We stayed for a birthday and enjoyed our time in Omaha.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Destination Omaha

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Beautiful hotel in fabulous downtown location. Kids loved the atrium with the brook and goldfish that they could feed. Fab breakfast and cocktail hours. Couldn't ask for a nicer and roomier room. The whole staff was very friendly and accomadating. I recommend it highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel staff

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Saturday night they had a great complementary movie and popcorn for the kids and beer and drinks for the adults.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor service

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Showed up at 6pm and was told room was not ready. No apology and was told that she did not know when room would be ready. Hair in tub
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large rooms, PERFECT location

Posted Jul 3, 2017
You can't beat the location of the ES Old Market. You can walk to bars, restaurants, patios, ice cream... Even with two young kids, we walked to dinner every night. The free breakfast and evening social were much appreciated!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omah

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Mix up in hotel reservations, ended up getting double billed. Repeat calls to hotel manager were never returned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always a great stay

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Quiet, clean, free breakfast, near Old Market area
Location: The Old Market area has plenty of restaurants, two breweries, and quirky shopping.
We have stayed at Embassy Suites in the Old Market of Omaha 3 or times. It is a choice we make because we have a quiet stay, but it is near the entertaining Old Market of Omaha. Friday is a very busy time in the Old Market on a wonderful weather summer evening. Our room was clean, and quiet. We really enjoyed the free happy hour Friday evening and the delicious free breakfast Saturday morning.
4 out of 5
by Christina

Omaha Stay

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Some staff using fowl language in check in/ check out area. Staff in public restroom talking about how bad it smells. Room not ready at check in. Had to wait an additional 45 minutes after arrival for room. Breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
by Justin

Awesome location and ammenities

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Large, spacious suite. Clean and quiet. Great food and amenities. Sooo much to do nearby. Walking distance from shops and food. Free cooked to order omelet bfast is very good. Zoo is short drive down the same street. Great location. Great stay. We will return to this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange City, IA

Showing its age

Posted May 14, 2017
Overall the hotel is still nice and of course it's nice being in the Old Market but it is showing its age. Green, pink, gold, and time for an update. Plus they recently posted signs stating that concealed carry is not allowed on the premises. Not carrying in Omaha is not wise. That, combined with the price tag of $330 a night, means we will no longer consider this our go-to hotel in Omaha.