Ratings based on 690 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice enough.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The hotel was nice and was super close to where our event was being held, so for that reason alone it worked out great because we could walk. Our room was on the street side and for whatever reason the blackout curtains only covered about one foot on each side. Not great when that’s the side the sun comes up. Staff was nice and hotel was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from omaha

Comfortable place

Posted Nov 7, 2017
I stay here cause it's in walking distance to the old market, go walk around , drinks , dinner , more drinks than walk back... No drinking and driving....
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dave, We're happy to hear you enjoyed our location! Thank you for the five star review. We hope to welcome you back again on future visits to the Omaha area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Family friendly visit to the Old Market

Posted Oct 24, 2017
All around great experience for six adults and six young children. Our family get-together was a success, due in part to the staff of Hilton Garden Inn Downtown Omaha. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Javier, Hotel Management
Hi Abe, Thanks for your review on your stay here with us! We are glad to hear you enjoyed the stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love having the shuttle

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Overall enjoyed my stay. I loved having the shuttle there that was free to use and fairly quick to take us anywhere within a 3 mile radius. Only problem I had was the beds are uncomfortable. Very stiff and wasn't a fan of the thin comforter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. Although I am disappointed to hear that you did not find our beds to be comfortable, I am pleased to know you enjoyed our complimentary shuttle and overall visit. We hope you will consider staying with us again if your travels bring you back to Omaha in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

A very excellent stay

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: When traveling I like to work out and the health spa was more than adequate
The hotel is well operated, clean and more importantly does not have a lot of noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Luis, Thank you for acknowledging our cleanliness! We appreciate your review and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Very nice hotel, will stay again.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Location, rates, friendly staff, excellent room
Location: In the heart of Downtown Omaha, the Old Market, the arts, Century Link Center and many other attractions
Was very impressed by this hotel. It is very attractive and the staff is quite professional. Room was very nice and comfortable with great amenities such as a Kuerig coffeemaker, a comfortable bed and an excellent bathroom. My only dissatisfaction was being overcharged so greatly for the late night snack items I purchased from the pantry by the front desk. Because of this, I skipped the 11.95 breakfast which I was looking forward to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Bob, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We're pleased to know you enjoyed your overall visit, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome weekend getaway

Posted Sep 8, 2017
I took my family of four and stayed in a king suite which was plenty of room. We were able to check in around 1:30. Which was great after a long car ride and allowed us more time to walk around the old market area. The room was clean and the front desk was very helpful in suggesting a place to eat and even gave us some coupons for a free adult beverage at the brewery.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We're so happy to know it was a great hotel experience for you! We enjoyed your visit and welcome you back whenever you are in the Omaha area again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved Omaha

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Stayed one night. Walked to dinner. Next day Henry Doorley Zoo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We're happy to hear you enjoyed our location! Thank you for sharing your review. We hope to welcome you back again on future visits to the Omaha area!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointment

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: better insulation against the noise, improve the furniture and overall appearance of the room, bathroom door didn't lock
Location: Nice, easy walk to Old Market and river and parks
Good location, nice breakfast (not included), outdated furniture, very noisy: didn't get much sleep due to the noise from the corridor and from outside (traffic); we were staying at the 4th floor. Door and windows didn't keep the noise out at all. Very disappointing for a Hilton Hotel, regret paying this amount of money. Door to the bathroom didn't lock properly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Mark, Hotel Management
Monique, Thank you for your review, I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I appreciate the feedback that your provided.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location/staff nice...room smelled super musty

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: staff/location
Cons: Odor!
Location: Seemed to be close to cool, downtown restaurants.
I liked everything about this hotel except that my room smelled so old and dusty. It was a bit overwhelming, but I don't really know how it can be helped unless they were to update everything! Also, I had requested a room with 1 king bed and got 2 queen beds instead...this was probably more an expedia issue that the hotel itself. It's not that I wouldn't recommend this place, but there are probably more modern/cheaper options nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank your for reviewing our hotel, I apologize for the issue with the odor. I am pleased that you enjoyed our staff and location.