Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Very nice and well kept. Food is delicious at burger theory
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Jul 7, 2017
No continental breakfast, the "water park" was a disappointment, we had to go down to the front desk to ask for our free breakfast tickets we paid for (seems like we should get them right away at check in or at least be told we need them), Burger theory which is the restaurant attached has the SLOWEST service. The room was nice and clean but other hotels have clean rooms with other ammentities for much cheaper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Location! Indoor water park!
Pleasant! Welcoming, great staff and very helpful!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Worst staff, Gross, & Not Worth The Money

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Worst hotel experience ever. First if all, You pay way too much for one night than you're getting. When you check in they hand you a green parking sticker so your car supposedly isn't towed from the parking lot, well the evening we stayed there was a firework show across the street and people who weren't staying at the hotel were parking in the hotel parking lot to watch. Making it to guests had no where to park. MULTIPLE families were complaining to the staff and there solutions were to send employees home so that guests could have a spot. How does that make sense? They refused to call towing companies and told guest to also park in the no parking zones! We couldn't believe it. Also the rooms were disgusting, there was food in the air vents! The only good thing was the water park inside the hotel, that was fun but the pool had big vents in the bottom where people were continually stubbing there toes, OUCH! Not to mention all the hair in the pool, disgusting. Will never stay at another holiday inn!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Nice and convenient for our stay. Staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Great stay for CWS - 2 king beds was perfect for 2 Dad's and 2 kids to share. I wouldn't stay anywhere else. As others mentioned the insulation between rooms isn't awesome so if you are a light sleeper bring white noise or a fan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Pleasant stay. Very clean

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: it was near the university
Cons: It would be great if they offered a continental breakfast.
Overall, calm and family friendly. Need to offer a continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Carol

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Overall we were very happy with our stay at the hotel. The food at the restaurant was better than we expected, too, but the service in the restaurant was rather poor - pretty slow service from waitress even though not very busy since we had a late lunch. On top of that, we had a bad experience when a pair of sunglasses that my daughter forgot to grab and left on the table, were stolen. Checked back with the restaurant just a few hours later and was told they didn't have them. Talked to restaurant mgr later in eve and he promised to call after he had time to investigate but he never did. So, even though we enjoyed our trip and liked the hotel and location, we left with some disappointment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family friendly

Posted May 13, 2017
Room size is very accomdating where we did not feel crowded. Water park was a hit for our family. Attached restaurant was convienent. Our only down fall was the fact that there was not a continental breakfast. For the price that we paid for our room I feel like a nice breakfast should have been included.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels