Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Unfriendly hotel staff

Posted Oct 18, 2017
The front desk check in did not find my reservation even though she had my card I looked up the reservation and then she found it She thought I was a silver member even though I am a diamond member She did not want to give a high floor Overall check in was unpleasant
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. I apologize that your experience was anything less than exceptional. We appreciate you sharing details from your stay, as that gives us opportunities for improvement. We are dedicated to providing the highest quality and consistent level of service for all our guests, and I have shared your notes with our team. We hope to welcome you back during future visits to the Omaha area so that we may better your experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caldwell, Idaho

Never got to stay! Hotel sold my room!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: N/A
Cons: Customer service, reliability
Location: Omaha is a nice city with great food.
I made a reservation at this hotel in May for an August stay. I called the hotel directly two days prior to confirm my reservation. We got into town and I called the hotel to tell them that we were going to dinner and we would check in in a couple of hours. I was told that the hotel did not have any rooms available as there was a big concert in town. I asked them if they had my reservation and was told they did but they did not have any room available. No effort was made by the staff to find us a room. I contacted Expedia and they did their best to find us a room but couldn't book anything. I was on the phone to Expedia all through dinner so our night was completely ruined. We ended up sleeping on the floor at a friends house.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from omaha

Good location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Beware of the room description given by Expedia., we booked a room for 4 people and when we got there, there was only 1 bed. Expedia did NOTHING to remedy the situation except want to charge us more money even though admitting fault. Hilton fixed the problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We're happy to hear you enjoyed our location. Thank you for sharing your review. We hope you enjoyed your overall stay at our hotel, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a five star experience the next time you're in the Omaha area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raymore, MO

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and Evening socials during the week days.
Cons: A/C unit in our room was pretty noisy but not a deal breaker.
We have a family of six so getting a room at a hotel can be a challenge. We reserved a suite with two bedrooms and two bathrooms. We were overwhelmed with all the space and the comfort of the beds. My wife and I are thinking about coming back to Omaha in the fall so we can enjoy the old market this time and I will be booking this hotel again for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Micah, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We're so happy to know it was a great hotel experience for you! We enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you back again.
5 out of 5
by Melinda

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017
Thank you for the 5 star rating, Melinda! We hope to welcome you back again and will strive to make your future visits just as great as this one.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Had never been to Omaha....

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Had booked a 2 bed suite but was given two adjoining king suites instead because of problem with first room - happened before arrival, so no complaints here! Rooms were spacious. Love having a full sized refrigerator and freezer in the room. Only complaint with the room was that the sofa bed in one room was filthy when we pulled it out - someone had folded it up with large pretzel crumbs practically all over it. Gross. We couldn't use it. Luckily had the 2nd room with 2nd sofa bed. We arrived very late, so didn't bother staff with the issue. Parking was full when we arrived, so parked in a strange location until the lot opened up more in the morning. Thought that was strange. Overall, beds were comfy and we got some rest before walking to the Bob Kerrey Pedestrian Bridge, which was a worthwhile endeavor. Be aware, this hotel is in a college town (I hadn't realized), so it was fairly devoid of people while we were there. Also, there were a lot of beetles flying around in July.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017
Jennifer, Thank you for your review of the Homewood Suites by Hilton Omaha Downtown. I am very sorry for the issue you experienced with the sofa bed. Cleanliness is a top priority, and I can assure you this is not the norm for us. I will share your feedback with the housekeeping team to ensure that this was an isolated incident and corrected moving forward. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you again so that we may better your experience.
3 out of 5
by Catherine

Need to reign in people after 11:00 PM.

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 baseball teams were here and they did acrobatics till the late hours on the floor above me. Back and forth running the length of the hall. And I had to drive many hours the next day. Ugh. Out was not a good stay.
5 out of 5
by Stefanie

Great night!

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was great! Clean, excellent staff, free breakfast, free parking, free shuttle. Within walking distance of lots of the downtown area attractions. I will definitely stay here again. Forgot to mention, rooms were super dark and so quiet, bed was very comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017
Stefanie, Thank you for sharing details from your recent stay at our hotel. We really appreciate the five star rating and are so glad to read of your wonderful experience! We'd love to welcome you back again.
4 out of 5
by charles

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Wasn't expecting the additional fees when I checked in
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017
Charles, Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your recent stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown. It is my hope that you were pleased with your overall stay. I see that you had a concern about the incidental hold upon arrival. I am happy to share that if nothing was charged to your room, that hold is returned back to you upon departure. I can assure that this is a standard practice among hotels, the only difference may be the amount being held. We do hope that if your travels ever bring you back to Omaha, we would love the opportunity to serve you again.
4 out of 5
by Sybil

Torn

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Two cabinets in the kitchen area had where the wood was breaking/about to break at the hinges. One of the two toilets wouldn't stop running. Found a pretzel on the floor next to the bed, a metal screw in the carpet and food on the carpet in the hallway. Overall the hotel was nice and the beds comfy but the cleanliness and upkeep of the rooms were disappointing. Definitely appreciated the complementary meal/snack and the food was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017
Sybil, Thank you for taking the time to share detailed feedback from your recent stay. I sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced. I can assure you this is not the norm for us, and I have shared your notes with my team to ensure this does not happen again. We hope to welcome you back on future visits to Omaha so that we can provide you with a five star experience.