Ratings based on 648 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Not worth the money.

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Breakfast is advertised, but it's only a few pastries, yogurt cups, and fresh fruit. The 2nd - and final day - the pastry lady no-showed so it was just yogurt and apples. Staff is young and, while not rude, was not all that attentive and seemed most interested in chatting with each other.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great locationtion

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Very friendly staff. Close to a lot of great restaurants and try the Wicked Rabbit speakeasy. Great atmosphere for a nightcap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from howell,mi

great location, easy to get to, freindly staff

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: location, close to resturants.
Cons: toilet seat was loose, shower shelf was gone, made it hard to set anything down, nice shower, lots of shower heads.
Location: resturants, down the street from zoo, (why we went)
did not clean room the day before we left, made it right, didnt charge for valet parking. (we drove) all and all it was a plesent stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
I enjoyed my stay at the Deco. It was close to where the event I was attending, actually walking distance. Loved my room and the shower was gorgeous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stylish hotel in great location

Posted Oct 2, 2017
We prefer to have a coffee maker in the room for the morning. Also would have liked more of a breakfast selection and place for cocktails in the evening. Ice was also not convenient to get. Check in was amazing! Shuttle driver was wonderful! All desk staff was friendly and pleasant to talk to. Location was wonderful for visiting the Old Market. We loved the style and decor of the room. Overall pleased with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Sep 17, 2017
I would highly recommend this hotel. Awesome room, spa like shower, and a great staff!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Gorgeous and Accommodating

Posted Aug 26, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating from the beginning. The hotel itself is quiet and trendy while extra, unexpected steps are taken to ensure you know you're cared for. For example, the complimentary breakfast in the morning is made up of house made pastries with local coffee and fruit, and is presented to you by staff who explain each item. We were also allowed to check out late.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Excellent service and loved the décor!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Staff and Décor.
Location: We did a lot of walking, to the pedestrian bridge and the surround area as well as to the Zoo and Aquarium.
We had a wonderful stay and would recommend the hotel to anybody and would stay here again. The customer service was excellent as well as the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Loved the Deco

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Vintage charm with modern updates. Great location!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Good location for the Old Market area

Posted Aug 19, 2017
The hotel lobby is beautiful as well as the decor of the rooms. The problem was the shower control for hot/cold was very difficult to change and the floor of the shower very slick. No grab bar in the shower. The staff was very helpful and friendly.