Ratings based on 687 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls, SD

Beautiful Hotel near Old Market

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Location: Walking distance to a variety of restaurants and pubs.
Beautiful hotel, clean and spacious suite. Fantastic Shower!!! Staff were wonderful. I believe I was greeted by every manager, director, and staff. They assisted us finding restaurants and activities. The WiFi in my room did not work although the staff all worked diligently to try to correct the situation. They were very apologetic and offered me several options to try to accommodate my needs. The only downside was the need to feed a parking meter between 9AM and 9PM. Highly recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, MN

Modern but old

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: The furniture in the room and the staff
Cons: I didn't know there would be so many dogs... No extra toilet paper rolls. Called front desk and they brought us one roll.
Location: Close to the park, bars, convenience store. Can walk to the old market if you want.
Went there for a weekend get away over Thanksgiving. We were upgraded to a King Suite. Beautiful room and very large. The location is great. We walked to many locations! Great staff. This is a very pet friendly hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Marina, Hotel Management
Hi Marni, I am so glad you enjoyed your Thanksgiving at our walk-able location! I am happy you liked our large room and friendly staff!! I apologize for the lack of toilet paper rolls, I will pass this along to housekeeping. We are a very dog friendly hotel and this can be a little surprising to guests when there are a lot of dogs. Thank you so much for the 4 star review, hopefully we can make it an even better stay the next time and you can visit us again! Cheers, Marina- in Reservations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hypoluxo, FL

Nostalgic at its best!

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Charming, clean and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Marina, Hotel Management
Hi Stephen, I am so happy you liked our charming hotel and your room was quiet! I am very proud of our historic hotel, I am glad it was nostalgic for you! Please visit us again in the future, you will be warmly welcomed! Cheers! Marina
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west Iowa

location

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: nice restored facility . . .
. . . nice downtown location near old market and entertainment districts . . .
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Marina, Hotel Management
Hi Jay, I am happy you liked our downtown location and our modern, yer historic, design of our hotel! Please visit us again and than you for the five star review! Cheers, Marina- Reservations Specialist
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Traveled 800 miles and we'd do it again!

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds, luxury shower, valet service
Cons: More options for breakfast
Location: Hotel Deco XV is the perfect location for what I like to do when I visit Omaha: Hiro 88, Zoo, the Max
I first stayed at Hotel Deco XV in March 2017 while I was in town celebrating my bachelorette party, so first off, a HUGE thanks to my maid of honor! I loved the facility so much that I wanted to stay here again to show my husband how amazing it was. We recently stayed at Hotel Deco XV a couple of weeks ago and it's safe to say that my husband loved it too! We definitely plan on staying at Hotel Deco XV every time we come to Omaha for a visit. We love the atmosphere! The beds are super comfortable and the showers are the best. The cherry on top of course is definitely the staff: they are super helpful and courteous and they made the check in/check out process quick and easy. The valet service is a plus too, especially when we want to roam around the Old Market. Much thanks Hotel Deco XV! We will be back in the future!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Marina, Hotel Management
HI Cristi, I am so happy you traveled so far to enjoy our hotel and excited that you plan to stay with us every time, that is fantastic! I am especially happy that you liked our staff as the cherry, thank you so much for the kind words! I am sorry there were not more options for breakfast, but I am very happy that you like your stay over all! Cheers, Marina- Reservation Specialist!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Very cool hotel bar with awesome drinks. Wish there were more counter space in the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Marina, Hotel Management
Hi, We are very happy you liked our bar! I am sorry that the counter spaces weren't spacious for you, I appreciate the 5 start review! Thank you. Marina
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, CA

Upscale Modern Hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2017
The Jacuzzi suite was a spa lover’s paradise! The room had an exceptionally large Jacuzzi tub and the most remarkable shower. I took advantage of a sugar scrub body treatment as well as a Fango mud treatment from TJ Maxx. The room was beautifully designed and very large. I was able to do my yoga there in the room. The hotel staff was the finest group of individuals I have ever met. The only downside was the room service. My turkey sandwich was inedible. Yes I should have returned it & complained. Yet everything else was 5 stars.I loved my room, the staff, valet parking, bellman, etc. Hotel Deco was phenomenal and at a great price! Thank you!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Marina, Hotel Management
Hi, We are delighted that you enjoyed our spa room so much and our supreme showers! I am so happy that you liked them so much! I am so sorry for your room service issue, please come back and we promise this will not happen again. Thank you for such a kind review, despite the turkey problem. Thank you so much, you will be warmly welcomed back any time! Cheers, Marina- reservation specialist
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Beautiful hotel and wonderful staff.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: the rooms, the check in/out, the shuttle, everything was great and beautiful
Cons: the shower floor, though modern & beatiful -- is very slippery and hazardous (and i'm in my 30's) - so i'd be worried for someone not as young/nimble.
The entire stay was amazing. The Deco historic building was beautiful. The staff were super helpful and went the extra mile in friendliness. The airport shuttle was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Marina, Hotel Management
Hi Skye, We are so happy that you enjoyed our hotel and our kind staff, we are happy to have you visit us again anytime! We are glad you like our beautiful and historic hotel! Thank you for taking advantage of our convenient shuttle. Thank you for providing feedback on our showers, I apologize for the inconvenience. This is definitely a valid concern that we will pass on to the engineering department. Cheers, Marina- reservations specialist
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas city

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Decor
Cons: Service
Location: Good shopping and food close to everything we came to do.
Nice room decor and comfort pleasing. Asked for ice bucket and extra glass and waited 20 minutes and had to go down to front desk to ask where it was, had to ask where ice machine was located. Should have had a booklet as to where things were located and local places to eat and shop. The driver was the best part of the service we received from this hotel. He was prompt on picking us up and very cordial. The second driver was also pleasant and accomadating. I believe their names were Brandon and John
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cutest hotel I have ever seen

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Friendly staff, cute and clean room, amazing shower
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Marina, Hotel Management
Hi, I am so glad you liked our hotel so much, I am flattered that you find it to be the "cutest hotel" that is quite the compliment! Thank you for giving us five stars, we hope to welcome you back in the future! Cheers, Marina - Reservations Specialist